We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be aware of Saturday nights”
Review of Hotel 10

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 10
Ranked #44 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

While this is a very decent hotel, one thing to be aware of is Saturday night is a BIG PARTY NIGHT HERE!! It's great if you are here for the party but if you are here for a good nights sleep you need to make sure you are not put in a room above the party. They are 'supposed' to tell you when you check in but they didn't tell us. Other than that this is a great hotel, there could be a little more space in the particular room, however we have had more spacious bathrooms in the past. Perhaps this is something you can ask for at check in, if it's important. The buffet breakfast is pretty limited, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage are the only hot items, there are also some pastries a few different types of fruit and single serving yogurt packs.They have a hotel car that if it is available will take you where you need to go, that's kind of a nice little perk... All in all a pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funjoy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL10GM, Rooms Division Director at Hotel 10, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Funjoy77,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you were not advised about the event in the restaurant on Saturday night. We work very hard to locate the guests in the hotel based on their requests. We are very happy to hear that overall you had a nice experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next stay, so you can enjoy the whole 10 experience.

Merci
Patrick Elbaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 683 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Large sized clean room with comfortable beds. Modern furniture with wifi connection for free. Bathroom with all the conveniences, but no bar to hold on in the shower, no extra ventilation in the bathroom to clear the steam, no towel bar near the sink, no convenient place for the toiletry case (the small stands besides the sink have already facecloths, kleenex box, and small towels on it and are a foot lower than the sink). Our room was overlooking the bar which was quiet as it was a Thursday night. The food was excellent and well presented, but neither the soup nor the main course were hot (we were a party of about 30 people). Bar prices listed, parking and breakfast prices are rather steep. The hotel is ideal for people with an expense account.

Room Tip: Two double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL10GM, Rooms Division Director at Hotel 10, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Lenk53,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We always strives to improve our guest's experience and we take these comments very seriously. You can be assure that we will look into everything that was mention in order to make sure that your next stay surpasses your expectations.
We hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any questions.

Merci
Patrick Elbaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent four night stay at Hotel 10. We found the staff at check-in very pleasant and accommodating. Our room was in the old section of the hotel and filled with a style that embodied "character meets modern." We had five floor-to-ceiling windows that brought in an incredible amount of sunlight. The bathroom was very modern with a huge soaking tub and a glass shower. The complimentary drinks upon arrival were a nice way to relax after our long drive. We love to walk and this hotel was central to everything Montreal has to offer! We walked at a casual stroll down to Old Montreal in about fifteen minutes. There were many great restaurants a two to ten minute walking distance from the hotel. The nightlife in Montreal is exciting! There was a street festival on rue St-Denis and the jazz festival which were both great places to hang out on a patio for drinks. We will definitely return to Hotel 10 again and recommend it to anyone who wants to be in the heart of Montreal.

Room Tip: The old section has gorgeous windows overlooking rue St-Laurent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL10GM, Rooms Division Director at Hotel 10, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear MSOSTER,

Thank you for taking the time to write on your positive experience at Hotel 10. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location in the Entertainment District home to many live performances and festivals. We are also glad to hear that the room design and the service met your expectations.
Thank you again, and we will be happy to welcome you for your next visit to Montréal.

Merci
Patrick Elbaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family arrived from Massachusetts for our first trip to Montreal. After advising us that the hotel had a night club on the premises, and seeing that we had two small children, the incredibily friendly staff adjusted our room location. The entire staff, especially the manager, valet, and concierge, bent over backwards to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Even when we needed diapers late one evening, the staff called around until they found an open store for us. The hotel is also in a great location - in fact, we never needed the car as we were able to walk to all our destinations. Highly reccommend and looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL10GM, Rooms Division Director at Hotel 10, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear justin413,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an incredible review on your recent stay at Hotel 10. All our team work very hard to offer to each of our guest a personalized experience. I will make sure to pass along these comments to all of our team members that helped in making your stay a memorable experience.
We look forward to welcome you back.

Merci
Patrick Elbaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I (and our dog) visit Montreal every year for the Jazz Festival. This year we stayed at the recently re-named Hotel 10.

A hotel is just bricks and mortar, carpet and wi-fi. At Hotel 10, the entire staff made us feel we really were welcome, that they wanted to do everything they could to make our visit more pleasant, and that they really wanted to share the best of their city with us, Don't get me wrong, the amenities are great (great location, recently redecorated rooms, free wi-fi, pet-friendly and so on), but what really stood out for us was the staff. The front desk people were always friendly, always had a nice word for us and a pat for our dog and always wanted to help. The waitstaff at breakfast, the valets for our car, the maids - everyone we met - made us feel we made the best possible choice in a city filled with first-rate hotels.

Room Tip: If you are staying on a Friday or Saturday night, it's best to ask for a room on the Clark St. s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL10GM, Rooms Division Director at Hotel 10, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Bob b,

Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful comments on HOTEL 10. I will transfer this encouraging review to our team that works constantly to make sure that we keep our high service standards. At Hotel 10 we make priority to make you feel like home.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit in our beautiful city.

Merci
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday and Sunday night. If you are in Montreal to party then by all means stay at this hotel however, if you like to go to sleep before 3:00am then this is not the hotel for you. I was on the 5th floor and the music was so very loud. Never had this experience in any other hotel. Sitting in my room just waiting until the bar closed at 3:00 to finally get some sleep was very frustrating!
Check in time is not until 4:00pm, and even then our rooms were not ready. Although the rooms are nice, there are nice rooms in much quieter hotels for less money. Really wished I would have read the reviews on here before booked my trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BB1733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL10GM, Rooms Division Director at Hotel 10, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear BB1733,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding your last stay with us. We have at the hotel a very vibrant food and beverage operation and sometimes noise can be an issue in the rooms located on the restaurant side. Our team works very hard to manage guest expectations for those who prefer a quieter experience. Also we are very sorry to learn that you had to wait for your room at check in time. You can be assure that we will look into that.
We do hope that we can welcome you back on your next visit to Montréal.
Do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Merci
Patrick Elbaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Overall, we were fairly unhappy with our stay at Hotel 10. The good parts were the rooms were spacious & comfortable. We had a decent view of the city and the bathroom was really nice. I loved the glass standing shower. We did have a few qualms with the place though. We were unable to figure out the AC, it basically did not seem to be working. We called to the front desk for help, but we had to go to dinner. They said someone would come up and fix it, but when we returned late at night it was still very warm in the room. Luckily it was cool outside so opening the window helped a lot. The second night we were there, we put in another request for the AC to be fixed and were told someone would be right up. No one ever came. The second night was much warmer and we both had a difficult time sleeping. The side of the building we stayed on there was construction happening at 7am on both Saturday and Sunday. Since, we had the window open because of the hot room, this was extremely loud and disruptive. We basically did not get to sleep in either day we were there. If we had been able to keep the window closed I feel like this would have made a huge difference as far as noise goes. Finally, we received our bill when we checked out and it was for only $32 or so, but my boyfriends credit card got charged an additional $95 and $7. There was definitely no reason for this so we are going to have to call today and have them reverse the charges. Based on all of these issues, I probably will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank major1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL10GM, Rooms Division Director at Hotel 10, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Major1018,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our new renovated rooms. I am really sorry to hear that you experience issues with the AC system in the room. I just want to let you know that in final process of our renovations, we are at the moment changing all AC units that are causing issues. Also if you are still experiencing discrepancy with your credit card statement, please do not hesitate to contact me directly

Merci
Patrick Elbaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,753 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#56 of 165 in Montreal
1,230 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#20 of 165 in Montreal
557 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#58 of 165 in Montreal
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 10

Address: 10 Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2X 4C9, Canada (Formerly Opus Hotel Montreal)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#49 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#50 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $126 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 10 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montreal Opus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing