We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last call....11:00PM...in Mtl?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Ranked #22 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Last call....11:00PM...in Mtl?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at the courtyard and I must say, I really liked my room. Brand new hotel, the washrooms are fantastic. I'm a big fan of the no tub shower so was pleasantly surprised when my room had one. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I think my only complaint was the drilling. There was a lot of drilling in the afternoon and some drilling in the morning - around 8. Understandable as the hotel is still being fine tuned so for those staying here in a few months I don't see that as being a problem. Oh and I also thought it was strange that the bar had last call before 11. Probably a good thing though as it resulted in me not waking up with a headache!

Room Tip: I stayed in 909, nice corner room - quiet...excellent shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetVanillaCSmooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis B, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Montreal Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments concerning your stay at the New Courtyard Marriott Montreal. We at the Courtyard Marriott Montreal strive to insure that your stay is an enjoyable one and it is with your comment that we can improve not only our product but also our service.

We wish to let you know that your comments are very important to us and rest assured that the measures have been taken in order that our guests will not be inconvienience with drilling in the futur.

You are correct in saying that room 909 is a corner room with a shower. It is an excellant room of many excellant rooms. We do however have rooms with bath-tub should a guest require a tub.

We sincerely hope to serve you again when your travels bring you to the Montreal area.

Yours truly,

Francis Browne
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    237
    54
    16
    31
See reviews for
217
258
32
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This property I was told recently opened. The rooms were magnificently clean and so was the entire hotel. Food at the restaurant downstairs was good and the location of the hotel was in walking distance to a lot of amenities. Staff was VERY friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view of downtown Montreal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis B, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Montreal Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments concerning your stay at the New Courtyard Marriott Montreal.

We wish to let you know that your comments will be shared with our associates to let them know that you had a great stay.

We sincerely hope to serve you again when your travels bring you to the Montreal area.

Yours truly,

Francis Browne
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat: I'd just not eat here. This virtually brand-new hotel is right in the heart of things, only a couple of short blocks from Rue Ste Catherine one way, and a brief walk from Vieuw-Port the other way. My room was large, with lots of space to spread out for work or meet with colleagues. The bed and bath offerings were the best I've seen in months.
This property is, IMHO, an easy 5-star - it was the quality of the supper we had the first night that reduced my ranking. Service was erratic, there were small errors in the order, and we had to request certain condiments that we had assumed from the menu descriptions were part of the meal. The staff were deferential, and were fully bilingual although there was a definite attitude that our attempts to speak French were not appreciated. When two of us attempted to order in French (as a way of practising our developing skills), the servers both immediately sensed out Anglo roots and continued the conversation in English despite our efforts to carry on in French. I would have thought that in such a city they would encounter many of us who are trying our best to respect the local language and culture by at least attempting the local language: their cooperation would have made us feel more welcome and our feeble attempts appreciated. We might have even learned something from more aware servers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zubill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis B, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Montreal Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments concerning your stay at the New Courtyard Marriott Montreal. We at the Courtyard Marriott Montreal strive to insure that your stay is an enjoyable one and it is with your comment that we can improve not only our product but also our service.

We wish to let you know that your comments are very important to us and rest assured that measures will be taken in order to correct the situation for our future guests.

We sincerely hope to serve you again when your travels bring you to the Montreal area.

Yours truly,

Francis Browne
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

In spite of being a gold member at Marriott, I was put up in the noisiest room overlooking the entrance & facing the main street. Next morning I called the front desk to complain to the manager. I was told that a manager will call back in a couple of minutes....an hour went by. When I came down to see the manager in person, she refused to see me. I then communicated via email, but they kept on stonewalling. Don't stay here, unless you like to get your sleep interrupted by traffic noise throughout the night. And the manager will always to be too busy to listen to you!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis B, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Montreal Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
It is very unfortunate to read your comments concerning our hotel which open September 26th 2013 and build to the latest Canadian and Quebec construction norms which are one of the most ridged in the world due to severe changes in the weather; Example, our insulation of our windows is STC 35 which surpasses the norm which is STC 30. The windows are also double sided 6mm glass on each side with airspace of 12mm in between, Thus illuminating most of the urban noise.

It is truly ironic to hear of your complaint concerning noise during your stay because we have no other record of other street noise complaints even when the hotel was running at near full capacity.

As per street noise, yes one cannot deny it exists as we are situated on a six lane urban boulevard in the center of the Montreal business district, one block from the convention center and two blocks from old Montreal, it is a true urban setting with all the urban conveniences and the inconveniences including both vehicle and pedestrian traffic.

The Administration Office along with the Guest Service Manager are all directly situated in the lobby of this hotel. The hotel also operates with a Manager on Duty each shift and they can be found in the lobby answering all inquiries and insuring a high level of professionalism and service are provided; thus your comments leave us puzzled.

We sincerely hope the above is to your understanding and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

A welcome addition to the Marriott family in Montreal. Not your typical Courtyard with a great lobby bar and restaurant and feel of a full service Marriott. Good location, great service! Definitely will be back on my regular Montreal trips.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ulsterman1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis B, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Montreal Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments concerning your stay at the New Courtyard Marriott Montreal.

We sincerely hope to serve you again when your travels bring you to the Montreal area.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

nice new hotel feel and great location, walking distance to both downtown, chinatown and the old port. friendly staff who were able to guide us and give directions. parking facilities were very convenient and accessible. arrived early but were able to check in ok. only let down was that we were given a low floor room so the view was not that great, expected a higher floor room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank oggieonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis B, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Montreal Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments concerning your stay at the New Courtyard Marriott Montreal. We at the Courtyard Marriott Montreal strive to insure that your stay is an enjoyable one and it is with your comment that we can improve not only our product but also our service.

We wish to let you know that while our hotel has 11 floors and most rooms have a great view due to the distance that our building has from other buildings is quite far for a downtown location. Most urban hôtels cannot offer any view at all.

We sincerely hope to serve you again when your travels bring you to the Montreal area.

Yours truly,

Francis Browne
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

1. Great location, close to everything food, office, and train.
2. In and out overnight parking up to 3pm next day for CAD 27 (include tax), but you need to paid at the check in desk in order to use your room key to get into the garage behind the hotel.
3. Brand new hotel with high ceiling in the room, and big bathroom, good water pressure, include fridge, k-cup coffee machine.
4. Brand new pool and fitness center should stop by.

Room Tip: pick the higher floor, will have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonLatcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis B, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Montreal Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments concerning your stay at the New Courtyard Marriott Montreal.

Your tip about the rooms on higher floors is correct but I must say that foe an urban hotel all of our rooms have a view. Most urban hôtels have a side that the windows give a view of a brick wall. We do not have that challenge because our hotel was built away from other buildings and the buildings that are close by are not higher than 2 stories high.

We thank you for your comments and sincerely hope to serve you again when your travels bring you to the Montreal area.

Yours truly,

Francis Browne
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Montreal Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Montreal Downtown

Property: Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Address: 380 Rene-Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Montreal Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is located in the heart of downtown Montreal in the quartier des spectacles district, on Rene Levesque boulevard West. The Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is a contemporary design by Brian Burrows Architects of Montreal; development by the CANVAR Group of Montreal, a leading Montreal real-estate developer. The Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is sure to become a landmark in the downtown Montreal core.Located one block from Montreal's Convention Center and minutes away from the world famous underground city, Place des Arts Theater, shops and boutiques on vibrant Ste. Catherine Street, Bell Center, and 3 street corners from old Montreal.Our hotel in downtown Montreal operates as a full service boutique style hotel, predominately serving corporate travelers; with ample underground parking, sauna, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view.Our lobby dining room & lounge at Le Darlington features ample seating in a warm spacious and inviting setting serving: “a la carte” breakfast and continental menu for lunch and dinner daily.For meetings up to 300 people, we offer modern, spacious, well equipped, comfortable meeting/banquet facilities.Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville will easily become the place to choose for corporate travelers, business meetings or a weekend getaway. We are sincerely looking forward to serving your lodging requirements.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Montreal Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing