We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very luxurious downtown Montreal apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Keith W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very luxurious downtown Montreal apartment”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Host was very accommodating and location was very convenient to Old Port, Old Montreal, Notre Dame Basilica and other unique vacation attractions. I would recommend this for both a business or personal trip to anyone needing a staying in the downtown Montreal location.
Definitely, work with the host concerning parking before arriving if you are driving. Nonetheless, location is near Metro mass transit system and taxi stops for airline travelers, also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger C
San Marcos, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good place to explore Montreal”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was clean, ample room for my wife and I, we loved the location and the proximity to the waterfront and Chinatown. Grocery store (IGA) a short walk. Great to have the kitchen and all was in working order.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelGra...
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Comfortable, clean apartment in a quiet building and a great location for walking to sites or taking day tours. Near Basilica of Notre Dame, convention center, tram, etc. Building shared with a hotel; seems that neither the hotel nor the apartments want much to do with the other. We had no instructions about accessing the apartment lobby, had to walk to the hotel lobby to call to get instructions - all too frustrating at the end of a long travel day. But once inside, our onsite hostess Holly was delightful and very helpful. I recommend the apartment, but make sure you have specific info about getting into it when you arrive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lally J
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay was ok.”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is an apartment on the 15th floor of an apartment/condo building on the edge of Old Montreal across from the side of an office building. There were a lot of people coming & going & when we asked a few of them, they said they were just staying a day or 2. It seems like a lot of the people we talked to were AirBNB / TripAdvisor clients. Met 1 real apartment resident out of about 10-12 people that we talked to.
The apartment was clean, but basic. It looked like it had quickly been cleaned before we got there. Never talked to or saw Paige. Dealt with Holly & her husband. (Did most of the communicating via text). After driving for about 45 minutes in horrible, stop & go traffic to get to the apartment, I had to try to figure out how to get into the building. I was buzzed in by the office. Holly told me to meet her on the 15th floor & she went over everything, gave me the keys & said she'd be available if we had any problems or questions. We did not have any problems & it was quiet. There was also a washer & dryer that we used. We ate most meals out & brought in coffee from Starbuck's near the building.
Parking-an issue. Parking was not included with the apartment. I was sent an app to use to locate parking. There is very little on street & those spots were for shorter term parking if you can find a spot. We parked in an open air lot down the street when we first got there because it was close & we had suitcases to carry. But my husband was reading something later in the evening about not leaving cars in open parking lots overnight because they could be broken in to. We got a little nervous because there are so many people in the area (Saturday night) & we had see a lot of homeless people near that parking lot when we were walking around. So at 9:30 that night we moved the car to an indoor parking lot around the corner on Rue Notre Dame. We found that almost everything is automated in Montreal. It takes a little time to figure things out. Parking spaces are tight-even by New York standards. Both places were self park-I would't want to try to park a Suburban in any of the indoor places! We had an issue checking out of the lot on Monday morning-got double charged, but I pressed the help button, the attendant said they were having trouble with the automated machine & let us go through the gate - no charge.
(We drove to the Marche Jean-Talon, the park & the Golden Square Mile on Sunday & then parked in the lot on Rue Notre Dame when we got back later in the day.)
This is a good location if you are doing a day or 2 in Old Montreal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian T
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay, Excellent Location”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend during fête de la Saint Jean Baptiste. We drove up from Boston and used the parking available with the apartment. Check in went smoothly and we were met on-time and checked in quickly. The apartment was clean and exactly as shown in the pictures.
The location was perfect. It's walking distance from a metro station (right across the street) and also walking distance from old town, tons of restaurants and also the Basilique Notre-Dame.
Even though we were in the middle of the city I found the apartment to be very quiet, not a lot of city noise and no noisy neighbors which makes for very comfortable sleeping.
Overall we were very impressed and very happy staying here. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in town.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey J
1 review
“A great trip in Montreal”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Montreal! The La Belle apartment in old Montreal was really a wonderful place to stay. The owner and assistant were really great to work with and responded quickly to the couple of texts we sent. Clean apartment with a perfect loacation - so close to the metro! We had easy access all over town! We would recommend Montreal and Paige's place to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
HI,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Thank you
Paige and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Car...
Alexandria
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect combo of price and location”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a perfect spot, easy to access and tidy. The location is right by the older section of Montreal and it is easy to walk to the Basilica, the Museum of History and Archaeology, and to the old port section. The location is not hard to get to from the airport with taxi but a slightly bigger challenge with the 747 bus from the airport because of the current construction going on in the area. Understand if you are from out of town many of the buildings in this part of Montreal are connected by either underground are overhead walk ways so if the weather happens to be bad you can probably get to many places with good protection by going into these large buildings. Also useful to know is there are convenience stores in the Palais des congres across the street and the World Trade Center Montreal also across the street to the west of the apartment. The Metro is accessible across the street also and is excellent.
We got our refund on schedule in full and the apartment is not hard to keep clean. There was a problem getting the air conditioner up to full speed which mainly affected us in the evenings when we came in from walking. The owner was aware but the response was slow until we contacted her assistant and reminded them of the need and also pointed out that it appeared the main problem was a dirty filter. This was a minor problem though. The apartment is safe it is not huge but it is comfortable. The pictures on the website are accurate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is superb.
Liked least: Not having air conditioning for 5 days with humidity.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing