We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Deep Set Bathtub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PSIMKO
Manitoba, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful ”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Prior to our arrival Linda contacted me to ask if I would be interested in an upgrade to another property on Doctor Penfield. The apartment was amazing. The large suite is located in a beautiful heritage building, next to a children's park and dog park, and metres from a bus stop and grocery store.

Linda and her husband were an absolute joy to work with. Very kind and attentive. As they live in an adjoining suite, they were available for anything we might need. They made us feel like family.

The suite itself was beautiful. We loved the dark wood and stained glass. Breathtaking fireplace. The beds were very comfortable, great shower, clean, well equipped - we had everything we needed. Quiet building - nice neighbourhood - great owners. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
We are already missing you, especially rocket! lol! Thank you for your generous review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bee B
Riverdale Park, Maryland
1 review
“Lovely stays”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful, clean and convenient. Love the place and Linda is very sweet!! I can't wait to go back and I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thanks Bee! It was great to have you as our guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USmaplele...
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location in great city”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The location was excellent. I know Montreal and this was a perfect location for me. My landlord was very nice, accommodating, friendly and answered all our needs. I would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was good - no
Liked least: nothing to answer here
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine6...
1 review
“Nice suite in a great location.”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location, nice suite, has all essentials, thoughtful assistance by the owner throughout the process. It was our first visit to Montreal, we had a wonderful time, and this rental provided a great base to explore the city by foot, Metro, and car. There is also a pool and gym in the building, which we used and enjoyed. Parking can be a challenge.

The owner was a pleasure to work with, we highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, and thoughtful assistance from the owner.
Liked least: Parking could be a challenge.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you for your great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdheere
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a very comfortable apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was a great find- very comfortable and felt very much like home. The owner was really welcoming and provided lots of information about amenities close to the apartment, such as restaurants,grocery stores, metro stations, and tourist spots.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Montreal. It is in a very convenient location; close to downtown, McGill, and Mont Royal, as well as to a metro station and the bus stop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: like everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeiji J
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, comfortable and clean. Really a great value!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this rental for my family (parents and 1 adult child) who were visiting Montreal. The location couldn't be better - heart of downtown Montreal and walking distance to Metro, bus stop, Musee, shopping, restaurants, etc. This is especially important in Montreal where there's constant road works and very difficult to find parking.
It's also nice and quiet compared to south of Sherbrooke st. near Concordia university, Crescent, etc (It was first week of semester so A LOT of students in the area).

The apartment itself suited my family perfectly. They found the place to be very cozy and well kept, very clean as well. We were worried about sofa bed at first, but turns out big enough (like a regular bed) and quite comfortable too! The only thing was the remote control for TV worked on/off, but not a very big deal as my family was out touring the city most of the time.
There's a coin-operated laundry room on every floor, which was a definite plus for my mother.
(there were even detergents and iron in the apartment)

Linda kept in touch with me from the booking to check-out to sort details out and promptly answered my questions most of the time, which I really appreciated.

My parents had not-so-great experience with vacation rentals previously, but they said this was a great stay and would recommend to anyone visiting Montreal. I would do so, too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
So glad we got everything on track! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah L
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's a small bachelor but very nice and we had access to everything we needed. The host was also very helpful! Overall great value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing