We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Montreal

Montreal
Ranked #1,450 of 5,678 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Toronto
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went with two friends.
The menu is very impressive - it's hard to decide what to have. We each had something different and all three meals were wonderful.
My friends asked the waiter to suggest a wine. One of them was having fish and the other was having beef.Whent the waiter asked how much they wanted to spend, they said between fifty and one hundred dollars. He brought a wine priced at $55.00 that they simply loved.
It was a wonderful evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MexicoFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Commensal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

As I'm vegetarian I use to go there from time to time and I always enjoy this healthy food. They serve a variety of international offerings, most of them made with seasonal products and supplie a selection of fresh vegetarian meals along with salads, artisanal ice-cream, wine, beer and juices. My non-vegetarian friend can also enjoy some chicken

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Montreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The place is amazing. We stay in downtown Montreal. Incredible restaurants,people, transportation (buses and train) amazing. Our hotel was beautiful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madrid-Spain-march
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

An amazing place on earth. A little piece of Europe at Canada! Notre-dame, Quebec, Ottawa and Gatineau are the pretty close places to visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Japhet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
515 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Always a good time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have been to Montreal over a handful of times. I have stayed with friends, stayed right downtown and stayed in Old Montreal. I always have a wonderful time when I come here- they have everything you could want- shopping, club scene, outdoor concerts, wonderful hotels and restaurants, a beautiful waterfront etc. You get all of this with a little bit of a European feel too!

My tips- try to avoid rush hour traffic here, long weekend travel to and from etc because it is just awful. Also, avoid the tourist trap crappy restaurants (there are a lot of them in Old Montreal) Really do your research and pick some nice places to go to.

Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilovedgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montreal also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing