We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sushi in Montreal!!!”
Review of Tokyo Sushi

Tokyo Sushi
Ranked #3,171 of 5,772 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi in Montreal!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The sushi are excellent, and the sashimi are very fresh and tasty!! There is excellent mix of a variety of maki and sushi that is offered by the resto. There is also, some great fusion cooked dishes such as soup udon, shrimp and vegetable tempura! Reservation is recommended..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ_Fun_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warning: highly addictive!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This sushi place stands out for their vast menu, if not their accuracy at order delivery. I love the mushroom sprout soup, which I've never seen elsewhere. The sashimi salad, another unique offering, always makes my mouth water whenever I think of it. Everything we tried was fresh and tasty. And don't be shy to negotiate to change your order a little from what is on the menu. After slight persuasion they bring you what you want. Just stick to your guns! Bon appetit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All you can eat sushi!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My only complaint would be that they only take cash, but they have a bank machine right there. Food was excellent, tons of choice, soups, sushi, dessert. Lots of stuff for the adventurous and not so adventurous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMcD1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pretty Descent Asian Cuisine”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is one of my faves when it comes to having a variety of choices under one roof whether you're looking for Japanese, Thai, Chinese or Vietnamese food, it's an ideal choice for a one-stop experience. Tokyo Sushi is right next to a sister resto that serves various other types of foods other an Japanese cuisine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Techyling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our family ate here on our recent visit to Montreal. The sushi was amazing! Please note that we did not order any raw fish sushi, so cannot comment on that. We did order the Vegetarian sushi (that was the name of one particular sushi), the avocado sushi, a salmon sushi, and the green bean tempura sushi. These sushi's were all delicious and fresh. I especially like the addition of tempura to the sushi as it added a bit of crunch.

We also ordered another sushi that was supposed to have shrimp in it, but we asked them to substitute fried tofu instead. They had no problem making that switch and it was delicious! We also tried the chicken yakatori, the edamame, and the tempura vegetables and they were all wonderful as well.

One note--we were expecting a smaller size sushi (like the size of the avocado sushi), but most of the sushi was twice as big so we ordered too much in the end. Next time I would order a little less :)

We highly recommend Tokyo Sushi for an excellent meal out in Montreal!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fridayafternoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Sushi also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Tokyo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing