We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location and comforts made this a great find!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom (Apartment 1)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom (Apartment 1)
The Master Bedroom (Apartment 1) The Master Bedroom (Apartment 1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
The Master Bedroom (Apartment 1)
The Master Bedroom (Apartment 1)
The Master Bedroom (Apartment 1)
Bedroom (Apartment 1)
Kitchenette (Apartment 1)
Kitchenette  (Apartment 1)
Kitchenette (Apartment 1)
Kitchenette (Apartment 1)
Bathroom (Apartment 1)
Bathroom (Apartment 1)
Balcony (Apartment 1)
Laundry (Apartment 1&2)
Entrance
Street
Hallways
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JanOregon
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location and comforts made this a great find!”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Location and comforts! Just a block to a Metro stop gave us easy access to exploring the city. Minutes to two great streets with lots of shops and great bakeries -- Rue St. Denis and Mont Royal -- plus other interesting streets and neighborhoods within easy walking distance. This upstairs apartment overlooking the family-oriented neighborhood had everything we needed for our week's stay - stovetop, microwave, toaster oven, fridge, coffee maker, comfortable queen bed, plenty of closet/drawer space, washer/dryer. Luke made us welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend if you want an in-neighborhood, feels-like-home experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfortable space - just right for our kind of travel.
Liked least: The older deck/balcony off our apartment could use some paint and care. The balcony on the front apartment has been updated.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mp L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Everything - Do not overlook this GEM!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I were looking for somewhere to stay August long weekend, and he happened to hear about this place from a friend. Although we were only in Montreal for one night, we had to rent this room for a minimum of two nights -however, this ended being less expensive than a hotel room for one night, with much more to offer - and we ended up extending our vacation, which was great! The owner Luke was friendly and responsive, greeting us upon arrival, answering any questions we had about good/ fun places to go, and making sure we had everything we needed. The room has lots of natural light, the bed was very comfortable, stove/ fridge/ laundry/ clothe lines/ parking/ WIFI all included! What's more - the location could not have been better - you are literally one minute from the Metro, with St. Denis right around the corner, and St Catherine's a short walk away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location/ felt at home
Liked least: liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie E
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for the price.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Clean place, easy to access and close to everything. It is exactIy as described on the web.
I would go back.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschwin_v...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apt, great location, great host”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After much searching, stumbled on this listing and thought it was too good to be true but it was not! Luke was there to let us in, give us some handy tips, and when we left we had the deposit back before we got home. Luke was very friendly and relaxed, the neighborhood is fantastic, great to walk, bike, or metro to anyplace. The apartment was clean and quiet with great light, the bathroom is amazing. We did not cook but if you want to, there is not a range, this is more of a hotel/apt, everything you need, nothing you don't. And there is a balcony! Really a great place, very peaceful, and Montreal is the best, hope to be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, apartment layout and light, host, small place, very quiet
Liked least: maybe the bedroom paint color, was on the fence about that one, not bad though.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjacobs07
Blacksburg, VA
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little apt in a wonderful neighborhood”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We couldn't have asked for a much nicer weekend. The apt is very cozy and all one needs for a up to a week or maybe a little bit longer. For our 3 nights it was ideal. Luke was easy and pleasant to communicate with beforehand and during our stay. Everything was clean and in good condition and working order and the bed was very comfortable.
The neighborhood is great if you want to be in an attractive, quiet residential area but only a short walk to parks and interesting avenues for strolling, shopping and eating. And the apt is only a block or two to a bus and metro station for a five minute ride to many of the cultural and tourist sites.
It all couldn't have worked out better for us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location is tough to beat for what we like. A great place for a single person or a couple.
Liked least: It would be a little small/sparse if you wanted to cook.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBSBumpk...
Nantucket
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little hideaway!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This little gem is exactly as pictured. Clean and cute with lots of charm. Luke did a great job preparing for us and communicated well. Balcony, large bedroom windows that both open to let in beautiful breezes. Close to all shops, restaurants, Jean Talon Market..worth checking out. Great for a couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, quiet and charming
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing