We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy group of 13”
Review of Brama - CLOSED

Brama
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie
Montreal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Happy group of 13”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I've eaten at Brama before and my experience was so memorable that when my birthday rolled around recently, I decided to invite one dozen friends to celebrate with me.
Whatever catastrophe can happen with groups, did not happen here. From the moment my guests walked in (2 by 2), the bartender greeted them warmly and served drinks. Additionally our waitress was great - she served with a smile throughout the night. The food was what I had remembered - really impeccable and created with such skill. Everything on the menu is good. My group really enjoyed their dishes and the ambiance (lively without the overkill of music - we could hear each other talk). To top off another wonderful culinary experience, the owner of the restaurant always took the time to come by and see if everything was to our liking.
Thanks again Brama - you are great with groups too!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyfromMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    16
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic, Hype & Delicious”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Brama is by far one of Montreal's top listed restaurant. Being a foodie always searching for the best tasting food Brama surpassed my expectations. Their specialty "Pasta fatti in casa" (home made pasta) will not leave you disappointed. The Squash ravioli with hazelnuts absolutely delicious and my absolute favorite ricotta gnocchi (we usually only find potatoe gnocchi in restaurant but those just melt in your mouth!!
We got the best service on a busy Friday night by none other than the owner himself. Their selection of wine is extensive and they carry sicilian wine (rare to find in Montreal).
If you're looking for a great night, amazing food (whether it's with friends, on a date, or a family dinner) this trendy gold mine is the perfect fit!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurelie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding, fresh Italian food”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We are visiting Montreal from the UK/US and chanced across Brama based on some good online reviews. What a treat. Jen, our server, was charming and helpful. The team in general seemed very attentive. The food was the stealer though. Although the surroundings are slick and urban, the cooking comes from a homely heart. Really top notch, authentic and fresh pasta. The starters were all imaginative, and the lemon and chocolate homemade deserts to die for! I'm sure this new place will be a local favourite in no time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In the heart of little Italy”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great place to go for a quiet dinner with freinds and family. Very good italian food. welcoming atmosphere. Great service, all the ingrédients to make feel right at home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MontrealNass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I chose this restaurant based on tripadvisor reviews... and It did not disappoint!

It's got a modern trendy vibe, and excellent flavoury food.

The only negative for me: no beer! except for two light italian ones.
But again, excellent food, worth trying in Montreal's Little Italy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OBM97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brama also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing