We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, good food and exceptional service!”

Le Bureau Bar Tapas
Ranked #1,081 of 5,723 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $15 - $26
Neighborhood: Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food and exceptional service!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This new local gem is great for a dinner with friends who are looking to share dishes with each other and after tapas style food. The food is tasty, make sure you try the flamed cheese (enough for 3 or 4 people). The drinks were great but the best part about this place was the fact that even if we were a large group (22 people) on a Saturday night, we never felt rush and the service was great. I would definitely go back for 5 à 7 drinks and bites or another party. This place is festive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VanessaPi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The ambiance is quite nice and most of the dishes we ordered were good (shrimps, beef skewers and trio of olive tapenade, hummus and raita) however a few simple dishes were disappointing like the chorizo and chicken skewers which were very dry. Would I go back? Probably not.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kait M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Latest Notre Dame Gem”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Le Bureau is a great place to go if you want to grab a few drinks with friends and have a few bites.

I have to say that the service was OK at best, but expected due to the popularity of this new joint. The place was crowded though we got a nice seat by the windows. The mixed drinks are divine and the variety of the menu is wonderful. I give this a 5/5 for certain. The ambiance as well.

I give it an overall 4/5 simply because they need to hire more waiters and be on top of their game if they wish to be the new "it" place in Griffintown. Hire more waiters/waitresses and this place will be a definite 5/5.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One evening tapas”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went, five friends, to share a tapas meal in downtown Montreal, in what was known as Griffin town, the Montreal's workers district in older times. It is now being gentrified.
Le Bureau is located in the space that once was an antiquities store and it has retained some beautiful features from that time.
The "tapas" were really good as well as the beer on tap and the white wine.
I surely recommend it for a quick snack, or if you really want to go along and taste more of the "tapas" for a whole lunch or dinner.
And do try the dessert...mmmm

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierluci0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice new tapas restaurant”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great that the Notre Dame area continues to evolve with interesting and quality restaurants.

Had dinner at Le Bureau this evening and had a very pleasant evening. Made reservations to sit at the bar with a friend that was perfect for tapas. What a great way to spend an evening sharing dishes and having some drinks with good friends.

Menu selection was excellent, good and friendly service, good value.

Although a reservation was not required this evening (Tuesday) I would recommend calling for a reservation. This restaurant, along with the many other new restaurants in the area, have a lot off potential and will prosper with this growing area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DHelyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bureau Bar Tapas also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Le Bureau Bar Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing