We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ye Olde Orchard Pub & Grill

Ye Olde Orchard Pub & Grill
Ranked #305 of 5,657 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Cross street: Rene Levesque Blvd.
Description: Ye Olde Orchard Pub & Grill is a friendly Celtic Pub that caters to customers looking for a cozy atmosphere. We have 20 beers on tap and an amazing array of delicious meals prepared with only the freshest ingredients. We are not your typical pub and take pride in everything we put on our plates! Since 1996 we have been bringing great evenings and even greater food to our clients.
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Just up from the Bell Centre is this Pub, steps from St. Catherines. You may pass by as it's located in the lower level of the building almost directly across the street from the Novotel Hotel. Don't pass by. It has a great friendly staff, great beers on tap and a menu that is all PUB and then some, say Sri Lankin. It is a great spot after a game for a beer and a bite and usually live music which on the occasions I've been there, has been good. Well worth a try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    56
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great pub right across the street from our hotel (Novotel). The food was DELICIOUS!! Nice staff, comfortable atmosphere. Will go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TracyAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food and service, mixed atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Cut to the chase? We're glad we came and would come back again. Our waitresses were gracious and bright. The soup was warm and flavorful, the salad crisp and good. My lamb curry and my wifes Irish stew were not fancy but were both delicious. That said, as 60 year olds we were way old for the room. There was a generally fine group of young people that included a drunk who broke not one but two mugs of beer sweeping them off the table as he talked. The music and hockey game were loud. Even so--good meal and experience--recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bet pub ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is our neighborhood pub. The atmosphere is amazing, comfortable and fun!
Every day of the week there is something going on, either a quiz game or live music. Beers on tab are great and they even have Cider on tab!

I never tried the food:0), but who eats in pubs anyway!?:)

Also its a great place to watch the games! Lots of tv screens everywhere!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YumsterLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice PUB, food is so-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hey,

Dropped in to have a burger and a beer after work. Loved the PUB, choices of beer on draft are great... even have Bass : ) so I was sold there.. The food on the other handm well I had a burger (the 8Oz) and was a little dissapointed. I always expect a great burger from a pub and this turned out to be just a burger.. followed it up with cheese cake and that was a mistake, i pretty sure it was frozen or had been around for a little bit as there was water between the cheese and crust..

I will come back for Beer, but maybe not the food. Service was great : )

Cheers

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natdev84, Front Office Manager at Ye Olde Orchard Pub & Grill, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Jamie,

We love that you appreciate our awesome beer portfolio. We will definitely take your food suggestions into consideration and make sure to work on those two specific items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Orchard Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ye Olde Orchard Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing