We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai food in Montréal”

Pamika Brasserie Thai
Ranked #26 of 5,670 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Description: Une nouvelle equipe de jeunes restaurateurs lance un concept a Montreal: ils sont fanatiques de la culture asiatique et trouvent que la ville necessite un etablissement offrant une cuisine Thai authentique. Pamika, chef Thailandais, a quitte Bangkok pour venir s'installer a Montreal et voir aboutir le projet. Nectar Bar Design & Mixologie a realise une gamme de cocktails d'inspiration thailandaise employant des produits frais authentiques. Nous vous invitons a venir decouvrir les saveurs de ce merveilleux pays dans une atmosphere chaleureuse et decontractee.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best Thai food in Montréal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I highly recommend this restaurant,
only 15 seats so reseved if you want to make shure to have a place to eat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    67
    21
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Authentic Thai Food, Cozy Atmosphere, Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We found this restaurant walking on Sherbrooke and decided to try it. Best decision of my life! I had recently come back from Thailand and hadn't found the same authentic quality food I ate over there, until I found Pamika. I tried the tasting menu and was completely satisfied beyond my expectations! The atmosphere is very cozy and relaxing, just what the doctor ordered. And the staff was very friendly and completed the experience beautifully. A must!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 572Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
“Excellent!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This restaurant honestly surprised me on all levels! My wife & I booked a room at the sub-par Hotel where this delightful restaurant is situated! When we asked the receptionist at this hotel
where was a good place to eat near by, because it was raining outside, he suggested we walk 3 blocks to st Denis st. & because there's many choices of restaurants there but he couldn't name one! So we walked out in the rain & noticed there's a Thai Restaurant attached to this Hotel & it was OPEN!!! WOW what a great place!!!! The food was excellent & the service was incredible!
Now I know what real Thai food should taste like, Sorry Thai Express but you suck! ( lol :) ) The price was very affordable, about 40$ Tax in, for us two! After the great meal we just ate I gave that horrible receptionist a piece of my mind!!!! I would like to thank the staff for making my first REAL Thai experience memorable!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I went to Pamika the other night with my girlfriend for the first time. I was surprised to see a real authentic thaï menu. The food was excellent and the prices were decent. The warm and charming atmosphere made my experience even better. The service also was impeccable. I would definitely recommend Pamika to all. Can't wait to go and eat on their terrasse this summer.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olivier l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Thailand brought to Montreal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great staff, food is to die for and nice mellow ambiance. All dishes are very good, there is no real "hit or miss" in the menu. Thai food is spicy so if your not accustomed to it a let the waiter know.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pamika Brasserie Thai also viewed

 

Been to Pamika Brasserie Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing