We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Rodizio Brasil Churrascaria Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Rodizio Brasil Churrascaria Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,376 of 5,657 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Latin, Barbecue, South American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Cross street: rue Saint Vincent
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Blah”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

There were two of us. We ordered the all you can eat. The salad bar had lots of items, but most just weren't good. Everything was cold. The beets had no,flavor, I mean at all. It was like someone just opened a can and dumped it in the cold salads were all just very so-so and ordinary. I did like the rice and beans. They were tasty. The chicken legs were good, the sausages overcooked and hard. The different meats were ok. Some better than others. We did not try the lamp.,the pork ribs were just ok. The waiter brought out hot fries pretty much when we were through. They also brought out fried banana, which was good, and grilled pineapple.
I was expecting a Texas De Brazil spread like in the US and this was just not it. Would not go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluechina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    41
    18
    25
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“VERY NICE RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

This restaurant is an institution in old Montreal and I had some trepidation before going there. I must tell you that food packages is excellent and the service of Mr. Daniel was really up both at his suggestions that little touches he has managed to fill us. The various meats are cooked with pleasure filled saveurs.le dessert just right and not too heavy. Finally a reasonable for this type of invoice table and a place to store and return absolutely

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bisarkoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked a reservation for this restaurant through AccesResto part of Vie Urbaine. You are supposed to get a discount on the meal when you book through them. When we got to the restaurant my husband showed the e-mail confirmation from Vie Urbaine to the hostess and she said "great, no problem!" Once we were seated it took about 15-20 minutes before the waiter even acknowledged our presence. My husband once again showed the reservation confirmation to the waiter.

After we ordered we went to what they call a salad bar. It had some cold macaroni, orange slices, rice, beans, tomatoes and wilted lettuce. Not impressive at all. After we got our plates and sat down the waiter said they could not honor our AccesResto discount because we needed to print the e-mail confirmation. What? It doesn't say anything about printing the voucher on their website. We decided not to make an issue of it and try to enjoy the meal since we had already sat down to eat but it was clearly their way of getting out of honoring the promotion. I guess they figured because we were tourists they didn't care if we came back or not.

I wish we had read the reviews on this place before we went. They really don't want serve you any meat. We were there for quite some time (because the service was so slow). They would carve little tiny pieces on to your plate when they bothered to come by and act like they were doing you a favor. It was disappointing. We've been to several Churrascaria chains like Fogo de Chao, Rafain and Texas de Brazil and this place was horribly disappointing. Unappealing salad bar, stingy carvers and slow service. I rarely take the time to write bad reviews but I'd like to save some other family from making the same mistake we did. Skip this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TV1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Expensive and poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Bad food! Pricey and awful. Not a lot of option, cold food and meat was either raw or over cooked. Meat tasted like old meat. These people should be ashamed. It was disrespectful in a way, to charge $39 buffet for that junk food. The waitress was nice, at least. Would not go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Thatblue25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really bad!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We was there on July 04 to watch the Brazilian game with six friends. The food was awful, the meat wasn't warm enough and was either almost raw or overdone.
The salad bar didn't have anything special, six or eight options. The rice was uncle beans, service just okay and the price, really salty.
I don't recommend at all!
If you live in U.S. the best option to eat a Brazilian churrasco ( barbeque) it's in Hyannis, Cape Cod. That's a really good one! Believe me.

Helpful?
5 Thank Flavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Brasil Churrascaria Restaurant also viewed

 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 

Been to Rodizio Brasil Churrascaria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing