We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful open air dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolcetto & Co.

Dolcetto & Co.
Ranked #334 of 5,670 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delightful open air dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Walked by and was charmed by the open air atmosphere. Though we didn't have a reservation, they seated us right away and we had a wonderful table for two at the front of the restaurant. All dishes are shared and delicious, especially the margherita burrata pizza and gnocchi with truffle cream. We are so happy we found this lovely place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maddiekey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    73
    29
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Went twice in a 4 day stay in the city - highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Fresh ingredients, simple varied pizette menu (sharer pizza oblongs) and a great wine list.
Really friendly staff, recommended

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanooGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bannister, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Desserts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stopped specifically for the Nutella Pizza and we were not disappointed. It was amazing!! Also had the Amaretto Cheesecake, which was equally amazing. Service was welcoming and friendly. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MI_Traveler1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Spectacular Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stumbled upon this place on our first night in Montreal, looking for a late night dinner. We could not have been happier - the food was superb. Every dish we had was delicious, and I wish it was a local spot in LA - I'd go all the time. Cool decor and atmosphere, waiter was very friendly and talkative - very knowledgeable about all the dishes. Highly Recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, vibe and concept!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Love this place! The food is fresh, their ''plat du jour'' was a delightful surprise! There is a very extensive wine list! The staff is always welcoming and the vibe is great!
Every time I've referred Dolcetto & Co to friends, family and colleagues, I always, without a doubt get a ''Love it!!''

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolcetto & Co. also viewed

 

Been to Dolcetto & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing