We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good with limited menu.”

Trio Restaurant Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Ranked #1,898 of 6,714 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: Saint-Laurent
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Saint-Laurent
Reviewed December 17, 2018

Most of the meals i've had here are good. The breakfast buffet is typical eggs/bacon/fruit/bread, but everything is fresh and tasty. The dinner menu is limited, and i've had spotty luck with it. The bar is nice to sit and talk with friends, they have large tables for large groups.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for a business meetings over a days, the breakfast is ok for an in house hotel, the food on offer is very expensive for what you get and only average , it's not bad because the total is in the middle of know where, so if you don't have a car your on uber.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank V7310ANrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We stopped in to watch sports in the bar before going to bed. Appetizers are really boring - they need to add cheese plates, etc. The Novotel in Vaughn, ON has a much better selection.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mfish083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Upscale appearance, good service, good presentation of food that was just ok and overpriced. When staying at Novotel, there are not really any restaurant options that are easy to get to.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

A Saturday morning breakfast buffet was very disappointing. The bill said "service not included". Nothing could be further from the truth. We had to seat ourselves. I waited 12 minutes for a tea, 21 minutes for poached eggs and a tomato juice which never arrived, Service was not included...more like non existant. The fault is in poor management. You can't have one waiter take on the whole restaurant AND buss tables. The food selection is standard and the taste is what you would expect...average. Even though a buffet is self serve, if you want a different type of eggs (sunny side up, poached) I hope you don't wait as long as me. When the (poached) eggs FINALLY came to the table, mine were fine but my friend's were over easy. He ate them because he didn't want to wait another 21 minutes for poached eggs. I don't blame him. Stay away if you can until they get their act together and know how to properly staff a restaurant. Not recommended for breakfast buffet.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IrwinG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio Restaurant Novotel Montreal Aeroport also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Trio Restaurant Novotel Montreal Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing