We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real experience”
Review of Rubs American BBQ

Rubs American BBQ
Reserve with OpenTable
Rubs American BBQ is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #656 of 5,778 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Cross street: St. Dominique
Transit: Bus and Metro on St. Laurent street.
Description: At RUBS American BBQ we provide the full flavor of the south in Canada. We bring Southern BBQ to the North and specialize in smokey goodness. We are known for our smoked St. Louis ribs, smoked Beef Brisket, and our larger than large smoked Beef Ribs. Our deep fried chicken and waffles is nothing to laugh about either. All our meats are smoked to perfection with Canadian maple wood to give you a perfect meal.
Terrebonne
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A real experience”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We went many time at Le fumoir and the food is fantastic, if your looking for a great looking place dont go!! its not bad but very ordinary. but if your looking for food that will sit on your hips as long as in your memory well its the place to go!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We were suppose to have dinner somewhere else”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

but the pleasant smokey scent from Le Fumoir Rubs made us get a table, sat down, and order dinner, it also made us come back here 4 times in 24 hours. That would be appetizer, dinner, breakfast? and lunch. Yes, it was THAT GOOD!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wdee219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Prince Arthur is Closed”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

The Prince Arthur Street location has been closed for over a year due to a flood. Not sure if it will reopen, there does not seem to be any activity. Owners have recently opened a new branch in Laval. Haven't tried it yet.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbazz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best authentic american smoked bbq ! (Laval, qc, location)”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Without bragging, i have a refined palate. this is the Best authentic american bbq. Ive tried over 12 of the best and this is #1. Real smoked meat, smoked with real wood logs slowly for 16 hours. Great flavour. Not too salty. The ribs and the brisket are outstanding.. The wings are also very good. Great service. The owner Steve knows what he is doing. This is the real deal! Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Alextar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“awesome bbq! Big portions!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Authentic great southern bbq. Awesome flavour and BIG portions! Got the sampler (awesome!). Also the brisket plate. Everything was excellent! I could not finish my portion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubs American BBQ also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Rubs American BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing