We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular!”
Review of Benelux

Benelux
Ranked #414 of 5,724 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very popular!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Went to Benelux - Wellington st. location - with a few friends. Had the Gordon (dark english ale) - very nice - while others had the Gertrude (pilsener) - it was so-so. The place is quite popular and busy - especially when Montreal Canadiens are playing; they have a huge flat screen TV above the entrance. Service was quite slow and the staff was very apologetic about it. Would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    51
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great beer flights, good service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The location is right in the mix of downtown near McGIll and their patio is a good size. Service was great, beer selection was well covered with two flights (a bargain at $10 each) so you can sample their wares!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BubbaBri888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great beers and friendly staff”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This microbrewery has a nice large outdoor patio and a stylish inside. More importantly, the house beers were very good. I sampled two IPAs and each was unique with different hops profiles and both were great.
The bar staff was very friendly and helpful and are beer connoisseurs too. They were even able to recommend places to buy craft beers by the bottle.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great outdoor area and good selection of beer”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Read reviews on craft beer bars in Montreal and this one kept popping up. The outdoor cafe was great and the beer was refreshing. I would absolutely recommend you hit this up if you are traveling in Montreal. It is a great spot for a pre or post dinner stop!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kibs06162011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK brewpub near Downtown”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had some late nite drinks here while in town for the jazz fest.

My friend and I were underwhelmed by our beers--not bad, just meh--so we switched over to wine (rose, which was fine). Decent crowd even late nite. Service was typical Montreal.

Decent enough brewpub; don't think I'd go out of my way to go back, tho.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buking21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benelux also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Benelux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing