We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair price and great location.”
Review of Le Roberval

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Roberval
Ranked #77 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fair price and great location.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here on the July 21st weekend. Rate was very fair for a downtown room with an oven, fridge and kitchen sink. Parking was $15 a night.

The hotel is one block from Berri - UQAM subway station and a couple of blocks away from an IGA which allowed us to make some meals in our room. Staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good as a continental b-fast can be. Honestly very satisfied with our stay & will be back for sure!

Room Tip: I had a 5th floor room I believe. The view from lower floors isn't likely as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senator905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    226
    119
    44
    28
See reviews for
136
154
50
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I went onto the balcony the door locked behind me and there was no way to re enter the room. Luckily I had my cell phone. the front desk could not access my room because I had dead bolted the door for overnight security. At no time was I advised not to use balcony or the danger if the door shuts. The staff instructed me to to try to force the door open which I did eventually. Then the next day upon checkout they charged my card for being locked out and the damage to the door!!! This locking door leaving people outside with no way to re enter their room is a huge safety concern. They instructed me to to force door then charged me for following their instructions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Cian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Le Roberval, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Cian,

As per e-mail and phone conversation, I would like to apologize again for this unfortunate event. As explained, the defective door lock was replaced immediately after your departure.
There is no warning about locking balcony doors because the locks on these doors are not self locking.

In regards to the charge, as explained, your credit card was never charged at any time. An authorization was taken, but was immediately released when management was made aware of the situation. I recognize even the authorization should not have been requested and concerned staff were made aware of their mistake.

I truly regret you had to live through this unfortunate event but would like to mention that the issue, as for any other that comes to our attention, has been promptly fixed.
We do of course take all necessary measures to insure safety of our guests.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and the misunderstanding and hope you might reconsider staying with us again on your future stay in Montreal.

Best regards,

Martin Roy
Director of sales & marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Woking
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night in June 2012, I literally was only in the room to sleep so didnt really use the room to its full advantage.
The room was right by reception and had a mini kitchen and living room area, the bedroom was fine and comy, bathroom big enough and clean.
Good location in Montreal, reasonable price, area was ok felt safe enough, plenty of dining and shops nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Room was clean and had everything we needed. Staff was friendly but less helpful. My issue was with parking. We park our minivan in a parking lot (does not belong to hotel) nearby for $15 and our driver window was smashed. Next two nights we just park on the street for free and everything was fine. Take ALL your valuables out of the car.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I spent 8 days in Roberval, it was very comfortable, I slept very well despite the road. The room was clean and large.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My first stay in Montreal. The location was perfekt for me. Walking to the congress hotel: 25 Min. So I could see something of the city by the way. I tried also bixi-bike, bus and metro - very close to the hotel!
I was 6 nights in Le Robertval. The bed in my room was good and I had a perfect sleep.
My room looked simple but had everything I needed, incl. little kitchen - great. And free WiFi! Everything was very clean. Friendly staff.
If I ever return to montreal, the hotel Le Robertval will be my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was our 7th or 8th year staying at Le Roberval for Grand Prix weekend and we have never been disappointed.
The rooms are clean, spacious and you simply cannot beat the location. Being only one bock from the Berri-UQAM metro station is fantastic for getting to the race or downtown for the festivities.
The staff are always courteous and friendly and we have never had a problem.
The one downside is the pullout bed. The mattress was so uncomfortable that it was nearly impossible to get a good night's sleep on it, but we managed to get by. That said, more than 1 or 2 nights on it may have broken a back or two.....
Free WiFi is definitely a big plus!
Overall we are always satisfied with Le Roberval and hope to continue our tradition of staying there for years to come.

Room Tip: The rooms with the murphy beds seem to be much better on the back. Get a murphy bed rather than a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdfromGtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
#87 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#80 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#74 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#47 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#41 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Roberval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Roberval

Property: Le Roberval
Address: 505 Rene Levesque East, Montreal, Quebec H2L 5B6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Roberval 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Montreal’s Quartier Latin, Hotel Le Roberval is in the heart of the city’s cultural centre. Its proximity to transports, main attractions and major festivals sites makes it the perfect solution for travellers seeking clean and comfortable accommodation at rates defying all competition.All of our 76 downtown Montreal suites and studios will meet our guests expectations, and our professional and friendly staff will do all they can to make sure you enjoy your stay in Montreal!All our rooms are non-smoking and equipped with modern amenities such as LCD flat screen television, high quality mattresses, free WiFi Internet. Our rooms are furnished with wet bar, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Our downtown Montreal suites and studios include a kitchenette or full kitchen making them the perfect lodging option for longer stays and weekly and monthly rates are offered all year round. Why pay more for a simple hotel room when you can have your own studio or apartment in Montreal for a fraction of the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Roberval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Roberval Montreal
Le Roberval Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing