We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An accepable budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Manoir Ville-Marie
Ranked #49 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An accepable budget option”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Montreal is the kind of city where you can scarcely find a decent hotel for under $150. I've tried out a lot of hotels. This hotel was my most recent attempt, where i paid $90/night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. However, it took me more than 20 minutes of waiting just to check in, which was very annoying. The room was quirky but large and comfortable. I slept well here. The hotel is located east of the downtown on a street that is used by prostitutes during the daytime hours. If you have a car (as i did), the hotel is less than a 10-minute drive to the downtown, which is quite convenient. Unfortunately, there is no place to buy food anywhere near here (either restaurant or convenience store). The complementary breakfast consists of breads and cereals, and is ok. There are no telephones in the rooms, which seems crazy for a place that charges $90. The internet is dreadful. It didn't work during most of my 3 days, and when it did work, it only worked in spurts of a few minutes at a time. Without phone and internet, i felt totally cut off from the world at this place. Finally, the reception is closed after hours, which strikes me as a security risk. In a city that has few good hotels under $150, this place is probably an acceptable option. But if you need good WiFi during your stay, you won't find it here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArtsTravelerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    70
    43
    20
    19
See reviews for
53
84
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here with my friends for a weekend this summer and I had a blast. For the cheap price, the service and hotel is great. The staff is so helpful, and Shahrzad really took the time to give me great local places to go. They were super accommodating and even upgraded our room. My friends and I had a great time in Montreal which is so beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South lake Tahoe California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

It was our first time in Montreal. We were there for just 3 days. But, thanks to all the help the staff gave us, none of our time there was wasted. The hotel is a few miles from the Old Town, but just a block from the nearest Bixi Bike Station. What a great way to get around the city. It made the hotel's location within reach of the museums, old town, and olympic park. There are dedicated bike lanes separated from the roads by concrete dividers everywhere. Yes, the rooms and breakfast are basic, but, because of the features above, we liked it enough to book an extra night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vandercleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel is a historical buidling and the rooms look that way. They definitely need to do some refurnishing, painting and cleaning. We had a two-bedroom suite for 6 people and it was very tight. The bedrooms were really small and the bathroom and toilet not laid out well. The area is not great but OK if you have a car or a bigger group of people to walk to the subway station. The hotel is very close to the Olympic park and short drive to downtown Montreal. They offer a lot of delicious pastries for breakfast and the owner's wife gave us great advice on sites to visit, etc. The hotel is good for a budget-minded traveller.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Czech_couple_in_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

It is very nice to find a hotel that has a personal touch and is not a standard chain hotel.
The price is very reasonable and the proprietors extremely helpful with information.
Unfortunately laundry service could not be provided due to full capacity.
Breakfast was very poor, no fruit and no juice.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jaddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A friend and myself booked a room here and were nothing but disappointed with it. First of all, the location was horrible. We didn't feel safe walking around and there were 3 prostitutes soliciting us as we walked out. Secondly, the rooms are disgusting. We book a family room, and the tv was from the 1980s and the windows didn't open with no air conditioning. Also, there was tape on the ceiling holding the cracks in the ceiling. It was so bad we had to leave and the rude receptionist would not give all of our money back. Terrible place.. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mick072293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in a nice, quiet, clean room with two beds and high ceilings. The proprietors were welcoming and very helpful. The hotel is located a few blocks from a Metro stop for easy access to downtown, though we opted to walk into the Village/Latin Quarter, which took 25-30 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Gite Ocoin B&B
Gite Ocoin B&B
#16 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Saint-Leonard
Days Inn Montreal East
Days Inn Montreal East
#41 of 144 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
#28 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Le Simone
Le Simone
#35 of 144 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Le Sieur De Joliette
Le Sieur De Joliette
#69 of 144 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Maison Des Jardins
Maison Des Jardins
#12 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Manoir Ville-Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Manoir Ville-Marie

Property: Auberge Manoir Ville-Marie
Address: 3130 Rue Ste-Catherine East, Montreal, Quebec H1W 2C2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge Manoir Ville-Marie 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Auberge Manoir Ville-Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Manoir Ville-Marie Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing