We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super burgers!”

Burger Bar Crescent
Reserve with OpenTable
Burger Bar Crescent is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 6,528 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Description: Renowned as "The Best Burger in Montreal" and frequent "1st Place Winner" at several burger competitions; Burger Bar Crescent, popular with local & tourist guests and frequent choice of visiting celebrates, athletes and personalities who enjoy "Chef designed" burgers such as our award winning Hangover Burger made with AAA beef patty, caramelized onions, melted American cheese, mini-poutine, fried egg, truffle oil served on a toasted brioche bun. Also try The Dude made with a pork, AAA beef and veil patty, melted mozzarella, and homemade sweet ketchup topped generously with fried onions and served on a toasted brioche bun. Shroom-Burger made with AAA beef patty, caramelized onions, generous blend of different wild mushrooms sauteed, demi glace sauce served on a toasted brioche bun. Also great capon chicken wings, pulled pork sandwiches, chicken sandwiches, salmon sandwich, vegetarian burgers, hand cut French fries, sweet potato fries, onion rings, fried chicken sandwich and salads
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Great success for our first dinner in Montréal. 3 burgers of the day (Frankenboo, with fierce blue cheese dressing and a herbivore sandwich, nice fries and beer. Very friendly service and lively atmosphere on a Saturday night.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gascondomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 733 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

I did takeout. Got the Royal with cheese on a lettuce wrap with salad. One if he beat burgers I have ever had! Salad was great as well! Will be eating here again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank shelleym860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

While in the city my girlfriends and I went out for some burgers here and were impressed with how good their burgers were as well as how speedy their service was. With 4 people you would expect to wait but they practically came out within minutes of ordering them.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AlyssaP114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

i was surprised for the taste and the good service.
at the beginning i didnt understand how to ask for a regular hamburger because they have a different way.
but they told me and i can say it is onw of the most tasty meal i have ever eaten.

i hardly recommend it

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jabs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

The burger was absolutely delicious! Great portion size, the overall presentation was a delight and the staff was friendly. I had ordered the burger without Dijon Mayonnaise and I was able to substitute it for Garlic Mayonnaise no problem.

They made sure my mother of a few allergies was able to eat here no problem which was very helpful because at first she was hesitant but she's happy she ordered afterall.

The atmosphere was very welcoming, be sure to keep your eyes open for the location it's small compared to other places but it's got downstairs and upstairs seating and it can get busy so make sure to make a reservation ahead of time if you plan to visit later on, I visited around 2:30 and it wasn't busy at all.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank JessMary97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burger Bar Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing