We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You have to try this place!”

Burger Bar Crescent
Reserve with OpenTable
Burger Bar Crescent is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 5,678 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Description: Renowned as "The Best Burger in Montreal" and frequent "1st Place Winner" at several burger competitions; Burger Bar Crescent, popular with local & tourist guests and frequent choice of visiting celebrates, athletes and personalities who enjoy "Chef designed" burgers such as our award winning Hangover Burger made with AAA beef patty, caramelized onions, melted American cheese, mini-poutine, fried egg, truffle oil served on a toasted brioche bun. Also try The Dude made with a pork, AAA beef and veil patty, melted mozzarella, and homemade sweet ketchup topped generously with fried onions and served on a toasted brioche bun. Shroom-Burger made with AAA beef patty, caramelized onions, generous blend of different wild mushrooms sauteed, demi glace sauce served on a toasted brioche bun. Also great capon chicken wings, pulled pork sandwiches, chicken sandwiches, salmon sandwich, vegetarian burgers, hand cut French fries, sweet potato fries, onion rings, fried chicken sandwich and salads
Marathon, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You have to try this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were in Ottawa and decided to take a spur of the moment trip to Montreal. We weren't sure where to eat so my friend googled "best burger in Montreal" and sure enough, Burger Bar Crescent came up. We battled through the driving and into downtown Montreal, and sure enough, it was absolutely the best burger I've ever had! When in Montreal, if your are looking for a home cooked burger that tastes amazing, make sure you head here...you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BevCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    174
    32
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Huge burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We just loved it. If you are in Montreal, you should try foods here. They are just delicious.
great time, good service, friendly staff,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pico Rivera, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“You gotta try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We took a quick and unexpected trip to Montreal from Ottawa and were looking for a place to eat. One of the people in our group suggested burgers, so we googled "best burger in mtl" and the Burger Bar Crescent was first on the list. Google don't lie!! The burgers were excellent. Perfectly grilled and seasoned. The bun was perfect as were the side of fries. Location is a little crazy if you are driving. Parking could be a nightmare. However, there was an underground lot right across the street. I had the JD burger which was awesome. Someone at the table next to us had a poutine burger which looked so interesting that I wanted to order one just to try it. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wandering B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers and sandwiches, amazing poutine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The sandwiches here are the largest I've ever seen. We started with an order of poutine (french fries with gravy and cheese curds), which was sublime. For entrees, I ordered The Empire, a Guinness braised short rib sandwich with cheese, caramelized onions, tomato confit and arugula. It was easily 8 inches thick. It came with a side of mixed greens (other choices were fries and cole slaw, but I chose the greens because we'd started with poutine.) My companion ordered the Rock n Roller, which was a giant burger topped with macaroni and cheese. Both were very tasty. The burgers were about $15 each, which seemed reasonable considering the portion size. Service was a bit slow, but not unreasonably so. It's definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank reebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poutine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Was looking for a place to stop in late and grab a snack on a recent business trip. My first choice didn't take credit so I walked around a bit more and found Burger Bar. Dropped in here and ordered the pulled pork poutine with a drink at the counter and loved it. Really hit the spot. The girl working the bar was very friendly too. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItsNannerpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burger Bar Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing