We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$220
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$242
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$185
$174
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$193
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$297
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
250
222
68
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
222
68
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketpicnic basketeach morningyogurtmetro stationexecutive roomold montreallovely little hotelroom doorrue strooms are smallboutique hotelhomeless peoplegay villagereception areanice breakfastfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 586 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

After reading all the Metro transit maps 9 months ago, I decided on this hotel. It is quite cute! It has 4 floors and has an elevator, but to access it, you Must go down 3-4 steps to their lower room. It's a Very quickly closing door! Downstairs it looks like a cozy living room w a fireplace, computer, couches lamps. The room (309) was fine. The AC was great. View was ehh. There is No shower in this room, and if you're thinking of taking a bath, that's fine. I tried to add the whirlpool aspect to it and water shot ACROSS the room! It was quite funny! I had my daughter manning the switch so she cut it off quickly. Very funny movie that would've made! Their unique and kitschy thing is that around 6:30am thy hang a picnic basket outside your room filled with continental breakfast items. All fresh and tasty. The staff were great! Devian was super sweet, funny and informative. He encouraged me to speak French. He was patient. David was helpful one night as well. He gave us insights to travel around the city, and parlava un po' italiano a me. And the Berri station is the city's Hub of transit. Very safe neighborhood and close to Fun and sights! I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Maria718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomerol_management, Responsable des relations clients at Auberge Le Pomerol, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Maria718
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our front desk staff and the location. Rest assured that we will share your good comments with all of them.
We'll be here when you are ready to come back! Visit anytime.
All the best,

Aurevoir!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

This was a nicely done boutique hotel with a couple of issues. It's on the edge of Gay Village which appeared to be a better neighborhood. We felt a little uneasy walking back from dinner with people lurking in doorways smoking... also disturbing was the number of apparently homeless people camped out in the park across the street, But maybe that's just Montreal. The parking was difficult to locate even with directions from the front desk. Other than the tub having some issues with the caulk which made me avoid using the jetted tub the room was lovely and though the breakfast was meager by American standards and included cookies what we did get was delicious, fruit yogurt and pastries. Probably a good lodging choice for a younger person who does not mind an adventure. Front desk service was very good.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tlcottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

I highly recommend Auberge Le Pomeral. We stayed there from June 30-July 2. The young man at the desk was exceptionally helpful, giving us excellent recommendations for restaurants and helping us figure out how to get to the sights we wanted to see.

Our room was quaint, European, clean, and free continental breakfast was delivered each morning to our room in a basket.

The hotel's location was ideal for walking all over the city - just a block from St. Catherine's Street, a few blocks from Old Montreal, not far from St. Denis Street activities. Great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomerol_management, Responsable des relations clients at Auberge Le Pomerol, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and the exceptional helpful staff.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Reasonable price clean rooms well maintained a few quirky things but to be expected in a small "boutique" type hotel. Front desk was hit or miss -- older gentleman late one evening was very welcoming and seemed as though he enjoyed his job and meeting & helping the guests. Very centrally located to the village, old Montreal, china town, the piers-- all an easy walk and subway station very close

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pomodoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. I need a place central to Montreal and quiet, so I can rest/get work done. This place was perfect. The concierge was extremely helpful and polite, even though I speak no French. my room was surprisingly spacious, and luxurious. The continental breakfast is delivered to your room every morning in a basket, and was probably the best free breakfast I've had on the road. The baked goods tasted like they didn't come out of a plastic bag, but rather a real bakery. (Huge plus, in my world)

I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Garden level rooms have HUGE ceilings
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomerol_management, Responsable des relations clients at Auberge Le Pomerol, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Dear Aaron D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience,
We are very thrilled to hear that your stay at Auberge le Pomerol was enjoyable! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, the comfort and the breakfast basket. Our team is always dedicated to make every guest stay as memorable as can be!

We are looking forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews