We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a great place !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Le Pomerol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auberge Le Pomerol
Ranked #45 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“what a great place !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Across the street from the metro, short walking distance to St Denise and the Plato.

Super friendly staff and the breakfast is delivered in a picnic basket to your room!!

There is a room open all day with coffee, tea, juice , snacks and cheese.

The restaurant in the hotel is very classic french, really good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mi_travely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    191
    53
    25
    12
See reviews for
65
271
63
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lenox, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We own a 14-room inn, so we look at places we stay from a different perspective. And from our point of view, the Pomerol offered everything we were looking for: a location that was convenient and safe (a few blocks north of Old Montreal), very decent rates, immaculately clean, free and reliable WiFi, breakfast and snack bar, wide-screen tv, very helpful front desk, great mattress, the right bathroom amenities, easily adjustable heat. I can't think of anything we were lacking.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 4th floor larger room with whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My lady and I booked a small, inexpensive room this winter. We didn't mind the room's small size because it was clean, and cozy, and we got a great deal. The staff was super nice and very helpful. They were glad to help us map our way around the city. And the breakfast baskets were a nice touch! Croissants were delicious and the service was thoughtful.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Although our rooms were a bit small, they were clean and cosy. The staff were extremely nice and spoke to us in french and english. They provided us with information regarding the surrounding area and called a taxi for us when requested them to do so. What really made this hotel special for us was the breakfast basket. It was so nice to wake up to our breakfast outside our room in a little basket. The nightly snacks downstairs were also really nice... It is right across the road from the metro so you don't need a car to get around.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

All the staff I met at the hotel were very friendly, patient and helpful.
The hotel had a wonderful location, about a one kilometer walk to old Montreal, and right across the street from a metro station and convenience store. It has a parking lot right behind it which is hidden from view on the main street.
Every morning around 6:30 they hang a basket that contains a breakfast on a hook outside your door. It contained a croissant, muffin, cheese, yogurt, clementine, orange juice box as well as jam and butter for each person. They also had breakfast food available in a small kitchen downstairs (bagels, cereal, etc). In the afternoon they set out cookies, cheese and crackers, apples, bagels, etc in the same room.
I was very happy with our room, it was impeccably clean and appealing. The bathroom was small, but there was enough space. We enjoyed sitting in the window seat during breakfast. There was no dvd player.
We only paid $89 for our room, I'm not sure if that is the regular price or a special. We only had to pay for parking and the taxes on top of that.
There was no pool or gym. This hotel is quite small but I liked that, it made if feel more like a home.

Room Tip: We had room 405. It had two window seats that faced the street. There was a room across the hall and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days. The room was small, but was fine for us since we just use the room to sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful. William, in particular, helped us find places to eat (since many places were closed on New Years Day) and arranged a taxi for us to the airport. The housekeeping also does a great job of making sure the room is very clean and it was always done before we got back to the room. Also, a nice bonus is the breakfast they hang outside your door in a basket in the morning with croissants, juice and muffins. Oh, and free wifi! We would definitely stay here again since the metro with access to 3 lines is right across the street so it couldn't be more convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel had a central location - 2 blocks to the Latin Quarter with its many small specialty cafes, across from an entrance to the main metro station. The staff was very helpful. The room was small with modern furnishings, a large comfortable chair (very important for my husband), a mini fridge, real glasses and cups. Very quiet. Breakfast in the basket was good and plentiful, and if you wanted something a little different there is a small kitchen downstairs with other selections. Hot beverages and treats are available there in the late afternoon. Since it is an older building don't be surprised by a small elevator and narrow maze-like corridors. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oaklanefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
#37 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#42 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#11 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel Kutuma
Hotel Kutuma
#40 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#48 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#30 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Le Pomerol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Le Pomerol

Property: Auberge Le Pomerol
Address: 819 Blvd de Maisonneuve East, Montreal, Quebec H2L 1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Montreal
#12 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#30 Business Hotel in Montreal
#32 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Le Pomerol 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Pomerol with its ultra-design décor filled with finesse and warmth is a real jewel of style and elegance. As you will pass our doors, calm and well-being will overtake you. Its 27 spacious rooms offer you the same great comfort with a different refined look in each of them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Auberge Le Pomerol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Pomerol Montreal
Auberge Le Pomerol Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing