We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved The Breakfast Baskets”
Review of Auberge Le Pomerol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auberge Le Pomerol
Ranked #41 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Loved The Breakfast Baskets”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Although our rooms were a bit small, they were clean and cosy. The staff were extremely nice and spoke to us in french and english. They provided us with information regarding the surrounding area and called a taxi for us when requested them to do so. What really made this hotel special for us was the breakfast basket. It was so nice to wake up to our breakfast outside our room in a little basket. The nightly snacks downstairs were also really nice... It is right across the road from the metro so you don't need a car to get around.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    195
    54
    25
    12
See reviews for
65
272
67
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

All the staff I met at the hotel were very friendly, patient and helpful.
The hotel had a wonderful location, about a one kilometer walk to old Montreal, and right across the street from a metro station and convenience store. It has a parking lot right behind it which is hidden from view on the main street.
Every morning around 6:30 they hang a basket that contains a breakfast on a hook outside your door. It contained a croissant, muffin, cheese, yogurt, clementine, orange juice box as well as jam and butter for each person. They also had breakfast food available in a small kitchen downstairs (bagels, cereal, etc). In the afternoon they set out cookies, cheese and crackers, apples, bagels, etc in the same room.
I was very happy with our room, it was impeccably clean and appealing. The bathroom was small, but there was enough space. We enjoyed sitting in the window seat during breakfast. There was no dvd player.
We only paid $89 for our room, I'm not sure if that is the regular price or a special. We only had to pay for parking and the taxes on top of that.
There was no pool or gym. This hotel is quite small but I liked that, it made if feel more like a home.

Room Tip: We had room 405. It had two window seats that faced the street. There was a room across the hall and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days. The room was small, but was fine for us since we just use the room to sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful. William, in particular, helped us find places to eat (since many places were closed on New Years Day) and arranged a taxi for us to the airport. The housekeeping also does a great job of making sure the room is very clean and it was always done before we got back to the room. Also, a nice bonus is the breakfast they hang outside your door in a basket in the morning with croissants, juice and muffins. Oh, and free wifi! We would definitely stay here again since the metro with access to 3 lines is right across the street so it couldn't be more convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel had a central location - 2 blocks to the Latin Quarter with its many small specialty cafes, across from an entrance to the main metro station. The staff was very helpful. The room was small with modern furnishings, a large comfortable chair (very important for my husband), a mini fridge, real glasses and cups. Very quiet. Breakfast in the basket was good and plentiful, and if you wanted something a little different there is a small kitchen downstairs with other selections. Hot beverages and treats are available there in the late afternoon. Since it is an older building don't be surprised by a small elevator and narrow maze-like corridors. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oaklanefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked our stay here back in May of 2012 because of the great price along with having easy and close access to the transit metro system. The staff was very friendly and more than happy to help with questions about restaurants to eat at. And there were plenty of places to choose from to eat at! Speaking of eating there was a basket full of edible goodies each morning when we awoke outside our door that was provided int the price of hotel. The rooms were a good size and clean. We walked probably more than we took the metro as there was lots to check out and explore. Felt very safe in this area, and I would recommend this hotel for anyone that wants a charming quality stay in Momtreal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missypenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

...is present at this very nice boutique style auberge not far from the main intercity bus station in downtown Montreal. Breakfast is served to guests by way of a small picnic basket left outside the door. I thought it was a nice touch-the breakfast included a croissant and a muffin with some orange juice and some preserves for the croissant..plus there was coffee available in the room & in a small eating area not far from the office. There was also a free internet terminal for guests. There was also a jacuzzi style bathtub and a set of wine glasses in the room in case guests brought some wine...the only qualm I had was that the rooms-or at least the one I was in, was fairly small. The auberge compensated for this by offering free snacks at 4pm in a small cafe style eating area near their office. It did make a difference in my opinion. There was a slight drawback with regards some of the other guests who seemed to think that forcefully closing the doors to their room somehow locked them-the locks did not operate that way-you had to lock the door with a key so closing them forcefully did absolutely nothing towards locking the room doors. Better for a stopover than an extended stay. There is also no smoking in any of the rooms. I think if they charge prices over 120 you should be able to do what you like. They do charge above 120 for several of the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank footloose888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very nice hotel, good location and staff are really helpful and freindly. The breakfast basket was different but worked and was very nice. the dining room with coffee and snacks is a nice touch. The room is not huge but the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
#48 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#52 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#10 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#56 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#47 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel Kutuma
Hotel Kutuma
#40 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Le Pomerol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Le Pomerol

Property: Auberge Le Pomerol
Address: 819 Blvd de Maisonneuve East, Montreal, Quebec H2L 1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Montreal
#10 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#30 Business Hotel in Montreal
#32 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Le Pomerol 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Pomerol with its ultra-design décor filled with finesse and warmth is a real jewel of style and elegance. As you will pass our doors, calm and well-being will overtake you. Its 27 spacious rooms offer you the same great comfort with a different refined look in each of them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Le Pomerol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Pomerol Montreal
Auberge Le Pomerol Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing