We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$220
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$242
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$297
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
250
222
68
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
222
68
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketpicnic basketeach morningyogurtmetro stationexecutive roomold montreallovely little hotelroom doorrue strooms are smallboutique hotelhomeless peoplegay villagereception areanice breakfastfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 586 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Kindness, extras, location and price are fantastic here. My room was of European standards-small, but definitely live able. Rooms are clean with a coffee maker. Breakfasts are delivered via lunch box early in the morning.

The employees are all so helpful and bi-lingual. Enjoyed the extra package with free St. Viateur bagels coupons-worth the trip and metro/bus passes, plus discount coupons.

Between the metro and buses, it was easy to get anywhere. I appreciated getting off the 747 from the airport and walking just around the corner.

I have fallen in love with Montreal and will return to stay at Auberge du Pomerol.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank AlaskanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

From the.moment we arrived until we checked out, le Pomerol was a delightful experience.
We found the desk personell to be knowledgeable and helpful.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicDenBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a very nice small hotel with the feel of a bed and breakfast. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we especially liked the picnic basket breakfast left hanging on the hook next to our door every morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TLawry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The staff was very friendly and spoke English with no attitude. Across from the main Metro stop. Just buy a three day pass to save money. The taxi ride from/to the airport is $40 for the 'downtown flat rate' ask for that. The rooms and bathrooms are quite small, like Europe. We had everything we needed, including an a/c unit! Wonderful in summer. The breakfast is adequate, with yogurt, croissant, muffin (pre packaged) and fruit each day. Downstairs you could use the toaster oven, or microwave and a larger selections of bread and some cereal too. There was a refrigerator in the room that was great for our snacks we purchased at the wonderful Jean Coutu around the corner. Good Thai restaurant two doors down. Neighborhood has a few unsavory characters around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triptravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Auberge Le Pomerol is great for couples looking to get away to Montreal on a budget. The room we stayed in was small but clean and comfortable. We loved the breakfast basket in the morning and the free snacks in the afternoon. The Auberge's location was great too - in between the Latin Quarter and The Village neighborhoods, across from the metro station and only a 15-20 minute walk to the Old Port. We were able to go everywhere on foot and check out a number of neighborhoods that we might not have otherwise. It was nice to be able to go around the corner to Rue St. Denis for dinner instead of walking back down to the Old Port where it can get very crowded. The Auberge was very quiet at night which made for great sleeping. All in all, we would recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, quiet room at a great price and doesn't mind not having all the bells and whistles of a larger establishment.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the back parking lot and although it wasn't pretty to look at, it was dead silent at night which made it great for sleeping.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubyfoo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews