We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Une place chique et abbordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Ranked #1 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Une place chique et abbordable”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from MTL and had the best experience. This B&B is in the middle of the village. Very nice and quiet. Clean living areas, shared bathroom unless you get a private room. Breakfest included, The owner are the most down to earth and welcoming individuals. The were able to direct me to the places I wanted to go and advised me the places that I should try and avoid. And their dogs is the cutest thing ever. He likes to play fetch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DouDougc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    53
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
325
81
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This lovely Bed & Breakfast is clean and modern, yet cozy and warm. This has a lot to do with the inviting and gracious nature of its host, Philippe. The B&B is conveniently located near the metro and has safe, private parking available. There is a computer available for public use and there is wifi as well. The breakfast was fresh and delicious! I would be remiss if I didn't recommend Philippe's breakfast sandwich to all future guests. There are maps and brochures available for first-time visitors to Montreal. The location is on a quieter residential street, which makes for a great night's rest, while just a block away you are on a main street with a variety of shops, restaurants, bars, and clubs to choose from. I could go on and on about what a wonderful experience we had at BBV. I would recommend it highly to anyone and I would definitely stay here again on any future visit to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

BBV is clean, even the shared bathroom! Phillippe and Nicolas are wonderful hosts. They take the time to help you maximize your stay, explaining and providing literature that you may need. The location is perfect 1/2 block from Rue St Catherine. Property has 2 outside balconies and one inside area where you can sit and relax, have a few drinks before heading out. Met other guest who were repeat visitors. If I am back in Montreal I will be a repeat visitor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Location is fantastic! Walkable to old Montreal and downtown St. Catherine Street! Free wifi, free breakfast, super clean, excellent location and private parking available at a good price! What more could you want! Thank you Nicolas and Philippe!

Sincerely Yours,

Ian & Lorraine

Room Tip: all the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The location is fantastic. Walking distance to old Montreal, St. Denis Street (Latin Quater) and close to two metro stations.We went there during Grand Prix and it took us about 20 minutes to get to the race track (including walking and Metro). The BBV is located in the gay village. People in the neighbourhoood are friendly and most shops/restaurants have no problem communicating in English.

We stayed at the cottage (full suite with bathroom). It's very clean. You have a full kitchen, a dining/living area, and bedroom/bathroom on the second floor. Breakfast is NOT included. However, the owner accomodated breakfast for us anyways, because he forgot to mention about this condition prior to our booking.

We also loved their animal ambassador -- a medium-size English shepherd (not 100% sure). She is super cute!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Lazare
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The location is great. The city is right on the door step. I was in walking distance to many attractions and for sightseeing further afield, the metro is just around the corner. Being so central makes seeing Montreal so much easier.
Philippe and Nicolas (the owners) were such welcoming hosts. When I arrived, checking in was so fast and easy. I was shown around the bed & breakfast which is modern, airy and very clean.
A really nice touch was that breakfast, with many choices, was available around a huge table where I met other guests and shared tips and things to do around the city.
I can't wait for my next stay in Montreal. See you soon Philippe & Nicolas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the BBV in Montreal and I loved it! The location is perfect - right in the heart of the gay village and just steps from a metro station that connects you with the entire city. The room I had was immaculate and modern and the stay was good value for the price. The element of this Bed and Breakfast, however, that made it stand out for me was the personal touch. Breakfast is served in the main kitchen around a massive wooden table, and every morning the table was full. Guests shared their experiences in Montreal, asked each other the inevitable questions: where to go, what to do and when was the best time to do it. Philippe, the gracious host, while being attentive to everyone's needs at the breakfast table (they have many options - I don't eat wheat and there were lots of alternatives) acted also as a tourist guide. He seemed to know everything about the city, and had an answer or suggestion to every guest's inquiry. Also, when breakfast was over Philippe or Nicolas (the other host) were always available to answer questions. For me, this B&B offered a perfect combination of a great room in a great location, privacy when you wanted it but the opportunity to socialize and meet people when you wanted that too, and very personalized service from friendly hosts that really know what's happening in their city and are eager to share this knowledge with their guests. I will definitely be staying here the next time I visit Montreal, and I recommend wholeheartedly this B&B to anyone that gets to go to Montreal!

Thanks Philippe and Nicolas for the great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DClever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 163 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#10 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#4 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV

Property: Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Address: 1279 Montcalm, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BBV, situated in the heart of Montreal, in the Village, sets itself apart by its warm and welcoming atmosphere. Boasting its clean and comfortable rooms, covered parking, onsite laundry and a nice kitchen, you will feel right at home. Proud of over 22 years experience in the hospitality, we know that our spacious and clean accommodations add to the quality of your stay. Please note that the prices listed are based on double occupancy and include continental breakfast for two, television, cable, wireless Internet and new central air conditioning. We look forward to acting as your hosts! Comfort and Warmth: our Bed and Breakfast. Philippe and Nicolas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Du Village - Bbv Hotel Montreal
Bed And Breakfast Du Village - Bbv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing