We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Ranked #1 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed three nights at BBV and had a great experience, the location was central to everything especially the Gay area, also Philipe and Nicholas were good host and very helpful with any question I had , very clean place and good breakfast in the morning, they are very flexible with breakfast time , which is a good thing if you want a late breakfast, I highly recommend this bed and breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 628 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

Phillipe and Nicolas are the perfect hosts , having mastered the skillful art of being gracious hosts but not 'in your business' as I have experienced at other bed and breakfasts. The contemporary interiors make for a more-than-comfortable stay and the breakfast spread each morning was always a treat with great coffee. All that paired with a great location, easy access to the metro (one block away - Beaudry Metro stop) and value-for-money rates.

I'm usually not a fan of staying at a bed and breakfast or small inn, but my stay at BBV has forced me to reconsider this. I'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpInTheAirMalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was our second visit at BBV but our first under the new ownership of Phillipe and Nicolas. The facility is completely renovated, accesses Saint Catherine Stree / Gay Village, metro station and wide selection of restaurants within walking distance. They were perfect hosts and had a nice breakfast spread.

Room Tip: We stayed on the upper floor room #20 with private bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_Luis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent five days in Montreal and the BBV was perfectly located: just off of Sainte. Catherine's St., one block from the metro, easy walk to shopping, restaurants, Place des Arts, and easy jog to Parc Lafontaine & Parc Mt Royal. We parked our car the day we arrived, and didn't touch it until the morning we left. Philippe is a friendly and helpful host - well-spoken in both French and English, and he sets a great breakfast. The house is clean, bright and relaxing; the rooms look recently renovated. Our room was on the main floor and had a nicely tiled ensuite. Free Wi-Fi was a nice touch. Cute & friendly dog too! We *strongly* recommend the BBV - next time we are in Montreal, we are definitely staying here!

Room Tip: some rooms share a bathroom - check with Philippe if you'd like to have your own en-suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed at the BBV three times. My husband and I love our stays there. The location is ideal. It is on a quiet side street one half block from St. Catherine's Street which has wonderful restaurants, cafes and bars. The Metro stop is one block away. Philipe and Nicholas are great guys and always helpful. We had a nice apple tart that Philipe made for breakfast and it was great. We have stayed in rooms with both the shared bath and the private bath. It is always clean and well maintained.

We highly recommend the BBV.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I went there with my boyfriend this year during the Easter Break and it was just awesome, the place is nice, cosy and clean. It is just perfect and even better than a hotel. Philippe and Nicolas really made us laugh during our stay. It just feels like home :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaux50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at BBV for four nights in November. A totally lovely and comfortable stay - very very clean rooms, nice decor, comfy bed and lovely homely and friendly breakfast. Philipe and Nicholas are perfect hosts - friendly, charming and helpful. At only a stone's throw from a metro it's very well located for getting around (ten mins to downtown max). Being in the East of town it's a bit away from downtown, but being at heart of village with very nice streets around and quick metro connections to all of the city more than makes up for this. Good value for money also. Definitely recommend to lone or multiple travellers

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brixtontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,108 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,477 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#4 of 144 in Montreal
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge de la Place Royale
Auberge de la Place Royale
#5 of 144 in Montreal
364 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Maison Des Jardins
Maison Des Jardins
#10 of 144 in Montreal
100 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Auberge de La Fontaine
Auberge de La Fontaine
#14 of 144 in Montreal
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV

Address: 1279 Montcalm, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: $108 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BBV, situated in the heart of Montreal, in the Village, sets itself apart by its warm and welcoming atmosphere. Boasting its clean and comfortable rooms, covered parking, onsite laundry and a nice kitchen, you will feel right at home. Proud of over 22 years experience in the hospitality, we know that our spacious and clean accommodations add to the quality of your stay. Please note that the prices listed are based on double occupancy and include continental breakfast for two, television, cable, wireless Internet and new central air conditioning. We look forward to acting as your hosts! Comfort and Warmth: our Bed and Breakfast. Philippe and Nicolas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Du Village - Bbv Hotel Montreal
Bed And Breakfast Du Village - Bbv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing