We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel needs to be brought up to Marriott standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Ranked #72 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This hotel needs to be brought up to Marriott standards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

We opened the door of our spacious tw-bedroom suite only to find candy on the floor, a carpet that had not been cleaned, stained and ripped sofas in the living room, dirty placemats on the dining room table, an old and dirty fridge, an old mocrowave, etc. They are doing some very nice rennovations (e.g., new dishwashers, new bathrooms with a very nice shower) but clearly this properly needs to be brought up to Marriott standards. We called the front desk who was extremely friendly and did everything they could to make our stay a good one, and they moved us to a second room hoping it would be better but unfortunatley it had the sames issues. We finally left the hotel (the manager on duty -- Ms. [---] -- was very empathetic but there was little she could do to address the cleanliness issues) and checked into the Marriott Residence Inn Downtown, where we were extremely happy. This hotel is clean as a whistle and very well situated. Our trip to Montreal was saved!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0ad_warri0r77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_Mtl_W, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Dear Mr. (...),

On behalf of our team please accept our most sincere apologies for the experience you had upon your checking into our hotel.
We understand your frustrations under the circumstances. The rooms you were assigned were in fact not ready to be sold. We regret it happened and can assure you of an isolated case.
Rest assured that we investigated the matter and already took corrective and appropriate measures.
Thank You Mr. (...) for your loyalty to Marriott hotels.

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    235
    107
    42
    23
See reviews for
168
138
47
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

I am beginning to consider this my home in downtown Montreal. It was my second visit to Residence Inn Westmount with a group of students (in Montreal for training purposes). Again the staff was outstanding, they remembered my name and preferences......... which was awesome. My 8 guests found this hotel great........they really felt that it's in the center of all the activity, a few steps from shopping, great restaurants and entertainment. THANK YOU FOR ANOTHER GREAT STAY!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_duckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_Mtl_W, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, April 8, 2010
Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of all the staff and management, we wish to thank you for having taken the time and trouble for sending your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you and your group enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal – Westmount.


General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal – Westmount
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

My family and I just returned from a weekend stay at the Residence Inn Montreal Westmount. This hotel is amazing - from the moment we walked in until we left, the service was excellent, the breakfast was great, the views of this amazing city were breathtaking. The pool located at the top (penthouse) was clean and never crowded and also provided an amazing panoramic view of Montreal.

The suite was clean and spacious and, the full kitchen is so functional and practical.

We visit Montreal often and have stayed in many hotels, this was by far our favorite hotel for so many reasons. By far, the best value - great location - you're just a few blocks from everything Montreal has to offer but, far enough so that it is quiet and peaceful at night time.

We'll definitely be back - what a gem of a hotel, so glad we found it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelexpertOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

This was my first time in Montreal so I wanted to stay somewhere that would be easy to navigate from. The hotel was right off St. Catherine St. walking distance to some wonderful restaurants, shopping and the metro. We were recommended some fabulous restaurants by the staff such as O Noir and a great Thai one on Guy St. (I think!). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful the entire stay. The room we had was perfect, it had 2 double beds in one room and a pull out couch in the living room so it fit everyone comfortably. The full kitchenette was a bonus because we could bring leftovers with us and have whatever we needed on hand. The pool and sauna were nice and the breakfast that was included was perfect, it had something for everyone with very reasonable hours. When I go back to Montreal I will definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monctonbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

Hotel staff was extremely helpful and always greeted us. The wireless internet in the room worked perfectly and the pool and exercise area was nice. My favorite was the very adequate breakfast.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BaltoBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saguenay
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2010

We rented a suite for our 5 day stay. Ideal for a long stay. One separate bedroom, kitchenette and living room. Nice to have a TV in the bedroom et one in the living room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgianna49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2010

Having a separate bedroom and a small kitchen off the main room is great when travelling with kids - you don't have to eat out if too tired/run out of money! Great location near the subway station and not far to shops and plenty of restaurants. The pool was nice too, on the top floor but also with an outside terrace. Could do with more lifts - for quite a big hotel there were only two and they took ages to get anywhere! Breakfast on weekends was a bit of a nightmare - too many people, plastic cutlery and plates and things kept running out like coffee, although it was replaced fairly quickly. Easier mid-week, but still fairly basic. However,we got a great deal on this hotel via hotels.com so it was well worth it! Even with some small niggles, still a good hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#64 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#84 of 163 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
L'Appartement Hotel
L'Appartement Hotel
#40 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
#66 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Property: Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing