We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little far from the main sites but an awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Ranked #73 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed May 26, 2014

When I say a little far I mean that a little far. Old Montreal is one of the highlights of Montreal and the hotel is like a 10 min drive but a 45 minute walk (with lots to look at on the way and a very nice walk).
This hotel is in Downtown which means there are lots of restaurants and stuff, but its towards the west side of Downtown so less touristy sites.
But as long as you dont need to go back to hotel in the middle of the day shouldn't be a problem.

But the hotel itself? Everything you could ask for!! Parking is in a garage underneath the hotel, clearance is 5ft6in so no big cars. Cost is 20.75 per night you stay which is reasonable and you can come an go as much as you want as it is self park.
We stayed in a Queen studio room which included a queen bed and a mini kitchen - 2 burner stove top, microwave, dishwasher and all the dishes you could need. Room is good sized, bathroom is nice. Front desk staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything. Included breakfast is quite extensive - different hot breakfast items each morning (over our two days we say eggs, bacon, french toast), also oatmeal, belgian waffles (self made) with available toppings, cold cereal, fruits, juices, coffee, muffins and bread, toast. So basically anything you could want!!
Beds are super comfortable, nice tv, great place to spend the night!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyMath22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear KellyMath22,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal – Westmount. As mentioned in your review, we are located in a quiet neighborhood on the upper west side and just minutes away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Montreal. Moreover, we are closely located to public transportation, at approximately a 5 minute walking distance from the Atwater metro station. We truly appreciate your feedback and kind words about our accommodations, breakfast and staff, and look forward to your next visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal – Westmount!

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 576 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Besides a wonderful city, this Residence Inn really added to the experience. You are within walking distance of entertainment, excellent restaurants, and the museums. It is a renovated property but it is comfortable and well kept. The bedding was firm, my favorite, and while the room was on the small side, it was perfect down to the small kitchen for storing shopping excursion delicacies. I enjoyed the cloth napkins and wine glasses on the table. So French! The staff was helpful with all our tourist questions and advised the Gray-line tours which was the best way for seeing the City as an introductory tour. I am coming back for another Frenchman's kiss (some very friendly artists) soon!

Room Tip: Opt for a room with a view if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the weekend of a conference elsewhere, since i wanted to be close to certain places. The hotel itself was nice, not spectacular, The kitchen amenities were a major draw for me as i needed to prepare special meals, but i found it lacking in basic kitchen items. The appliances were all great and extremely convenient. The hotel, while a little off the beaten track, is actually still pretty close to downtown and walkable to most downtown areas. The Museum of Modern Art is fairly close by. Room was comfortable and clean. IN general, an adequate, comfortable place

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgreen418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I recently stayed for a night and was pleased to see the results of the renovation. The room was updated, functional, quiet and comfortable. Check in was easy with friendly staff, and the buffet breakfast was generous. Having stayed here many times before, and always used the parking garage I was familiar with the low roofline. However, this time I was in an SUV and was concerned whether it would fit. At check in the desk clerk asked for the car's make, model and year, looked it up online, and said it would fit, which it did. I'd recommend this location, which is a pleasant 10 minute walk down St. Catherine's to downtown shopping and restaurants. Right around the corner are some excellent supermarkets, coffee and dessert shops, a movie theatre and a small shopping mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanvir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Recently stayed for three nights with friends. Close to Atwater (shops, subway station) in a residential area. Beautiful view of Mount Royale. Very Quiet Hotel.

Other reviews have been spot on in terms of the elevator situation.

Pros:
Great value (the two bedroom suite was huge).
View is incredible.
Nice having a full kitchen
Staff was extremely kind
Free breakfast was adequate

Cons:
No in-room safe
Cleanliness was disappointing, especially in the shower
Elevators slowwwww

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Mount Royal and a lower floor (so you can take the stairs)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wacawaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Wacawaca,

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Montreal Westmount and sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologize that our bathroom cleanliness was not up to standards and wanted to let you know that our housekeeping department is looking into the situation to make certain it does not happen again. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the Residence Inn Montreal Westmount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We spent a few nights at this hotel in April 2014. All in all, it was a disappointment to us all, for the following reasons:

- two bedroom suites with just one tiny bathroom which contained the toilets as well; for this type of accomodation, this was just plainly inappropriate, especially when there was a huge walk-in closet which served no useful purpose (considering the various closets around the suite) ;

- location a bit problematic; not close enough to main points of interest and felt terribly unwelcoming;

- breakfast of the type served in cheap motels; no fresh fruit except for the first morning;

- swimming-pool filthy beyond imagination;

- two elevators only for a building with 15+ floors so;

- no furnitre whatsoever in the second room of suite, except a bed...

All in all, we will definitely not return to this Marriott location. We would a more central and more pleasant facility.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trueparisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Trueparisian,

We truly regret that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our most sincere apologies and we thank you for taking the time to report to us the inconvenience you had with your stay. Comment like yours are very important to us as they allow us to improve ourselves and to service our guests better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is our go to hotel when we visit our daughter in Montreal, very friendly atmosphere and awesome breakfast buffet everyday, just got back and looking forward to next trip! Minutes from Atwater Market and shops of St. Catherine's street and close to universities for visiting parents like us!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Lisa S,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Westmount and sharing your wonderful comments with us and other travelers. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#71 of 165 in Montreal
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
#69 of 165 in Montreal
644 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#87 of 165 in Montreal
426 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#66 of 165 in Montreal
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $143 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing