We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Ranked #72 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed August 2, 2008

This is a great hotel with excellent service. Right near Attwater subway and huge shopping centres, its close enough to the city and restaurants. The service is fantastic and we enjoyed a great apartment with kitchenette and spacious surroundings. We would recommend this hotel for its functional rooms, great staff, good breakfasts and position.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike_22101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 594 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2008

I generally prefer staying at the Residence Inn chain. I don't know if the standards for the properties is lower in Canada versus the United States but this place was expensive for what it offered. First, while the room had a kitchen(outdated!) there was no dining table nor chairs nor a sofa and coffee table (as I have experienced at other Residence Inns). Secondly, the bed was hard as a rock and the carpeting was so thin, there was no doubt you were walking on a concrete slab floor. Thirdly, while the public spaces were newly decorated, the rest of the space felt like an old apartment building that had been converted into a hotel. If you like Residence Inns, I wouldn't recommend this place. If you are looking for a nice hotel, I would shop around because this wasn't even a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PhiladelphiaMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

The hotel was good, but the elevator was not working for a while, and there is only one computer downstairs to use for internet.

Room was clean and nice... but you can tell the hotel is OLD.

When I flush the toilet the sink does not have cold water until the toilet fills up.

And this hotel is not close to the good stuff in Montreal, so look for other hotels if you want to be close to all the big events in Montreal.

I paid $149, would only stay here again for $120 tops.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Billy Talent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

This hotel has a lovely lobby and a wonderful breakfast. The staff were very nice.

The room we were in was in bad need of renovation, though. It smelled of smoke (gross!!!) even though it was supposedly non-smoking.

The rooms were redecorated maybe in the 80s, so things look a bit tired and old there. Also the toilet kept clogging.

All the thresholds of the doors we saw had these huge bump-like lips, making them difficult to traverse with a stroller (and I'll bet a wheelchair too). Wheelchair accessible door button did not work from outside the hotel, either.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lagotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

I've stayed in this hotel multiple times for business and it is a nice apartment style hotel. There have been times when the room that I was given had problems with hot water. I mentioned this and was told to keep the water running for awhile. Othertimes there weren't any problems with the hot water. The reception desk will call you about 30 minutes after you check in to verify that everything is okay. This is the only hotel that I've stayed at which does this. The gym is okay (1 treadmill, 1 stairmaster, free weights). Being an apartment style hotel, it has a full size fridge (with freezer), a stove, utensils, pots, microwave, dish washer, etc. which I find to be very useful. They sometimes have free early evening snacks depending on the day (schedule posted on fridge). The free breakfast buffet is very good. The parking is indoor (pay $) and underneath the hotel (accessible from hotel without exiting). The parking allows for multiple ins/outs and you pay per day/stay. The hotel is located in a quiet 1 way side street at the outer edge of downtown (near westmount). It is considered to be downtown for all intensive purposes. The hotel is completely non-smoking. The free internet is wired.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank azntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

I recently stayed at the Residence Inn in Westmount for two nights on business. I am from Montreal originally and know the area well. The location is very good, being close enough to downtown without being "too" close. It is on a quiet sidestreet and although the building looks fairly ordinary (cement highrise) the interiors are spotless.

Check in was fast and efficient, and the rate of $129 / night was more than reasonable considering what other downtown hotels charge. Their underground parking is for small cars only (they warn you about this), and there is plenty of street parking nearby which is free from 8 pm to 9 am. I would save the $$$ and park on the street.

The rooms are very well kept, with full kitchenettes (a microwave, a range and a fridge). The only minor issue was with the noise level of the AC, which could be better. But it was not something that kept me awake. The hot breakfast (included) is outstanding and far superior to the usual boring fare. Very good quality buffet-style food, with yogourts, breads, cereals, etc. Top notch.

This is not a "luxury" hotel, but is an excellent value. I will certainly stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank shakkazulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

Our family stayed here during our recent summer vacation. We arrived quite late (22:00ish) and the girl at the front desk gave us a reception that we thought we were in Paris :-( However, the next morning, the continental breakfast is something else; the waffle is so good I can sit there and eat them all day. The room are comfortable but for those who are afraid of height, get the room on the lower floor. Otherwise, the view from our room is marvelous (we are on the 18th floor) ! Don't expect the american standard of Residence Inn (ie. soap, tissue, ... ) there's none whatsoever. One precaution: imo, the room may not be sound proof ( I can hear my children running in the room from the elevator). The swimming is small but if your room does not have the view, come up to the PH floor and have a great tan !

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 2yun2write
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#71 of 166 in Montreal
714 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Chateau Versailles
Chateau Versailles
#75 of 166 in Montreal
577 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $129 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing