We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Ranked #73 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott for a conference in June and was very impressed. Stayed in a studio with a Queen bed, which has plenty of room for me. There was a full kitchen and small eating area.
Breakfast was included and was plentiful with many options. Hotel is close to Ste Catherine and a grocery store if you need to stock up.
Would be a great spot for families with the 2 bedroom suites and kitchen.
Only drawback is there are only 2 elevators, so depending on how busy the hotel is, it can be a long wait.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canbear32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 576 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a 1BR Queen suite. Nice clean room with modern bathroom and tidy little kitchen. Our 2 young kids shared the sofa bed in the living area. Hotel is 5 mins. away from the Metro so it is easy to get into the centre of Montreal. Breakfast area very generous in the mornings with great selection. Be aware, the website advises about the low headroom of the parking garage. I have a RAV4 without the roof rack and I was assured it would fit. It did but anything larger will not. Cars are fine. Great hotel in good location, will stay again.

Room Tip: Get a 1BR suite with a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Roger B,
Thank you for your nice comments about your stay at the Residence In Westmount! It's a true pleasure to read that you liked our hotel and that you are planning to visit us again!

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed twice in Residence Inn ( 2009 & 2010 ) , twice for long stays in summer . Hotel is well placed , 5min to Attwater metro , 10min to downtown on foot . Area is quiet and mostly safe . Hotel staff are helpful and familiar with their duties . Hotel rooms are clean and well equipped for cooking light meals . Breakfast is quite rich and generous and you can take out as much as you want . Internet was free in the room and the lobby . Lobby is more like a living room where you can stay if you are bored in the rooms . There is a small gym and laundry , All over it is a good experience and I will surly stay there again . Price was moderate . Good hotel . I would definitely recommend it to family and friends .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WissamBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our overall experience here is good. Very nice breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is about the parking. One of the main reasons I chose this hotel was that they had an on premise parking garage, which is very desirable in Montreal. However, the site neglected to say that any vehicle over 5'6" tall does not fit in their garage. That eliminates almost all SUV's and minivans. They direct you to an outdoor, public parking lot 2 blocks away. The drawback is you have to go there every 24 hours and buy a new pass or you will get a ticket. Very inconvenient if you are out sightseeing, or if it is raining!

Room Tip: The suite with a full kitchen is a great option for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug9662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Doug9662,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at Residence Inn Westmount on Trip Advisor! Would you be so kind to contact us to mention on which website you booked your room? Normally the parking clearance is displayed on each and every site featuring our hotel, and if it is not the case then we would like to correct this as soon as possible. Thanks in advance for your collaboration,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

A nice experience at this hotel. the staff really made the difference - super friendly and helpful. Our room was nicely appointed and very clean. The free breakfast here was good - nice variety of foods and they changed the buffet items from day to day. Only issue was that we could easily hear the pipes of the room above us, but no big deal. Great value, great staff, great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Adoupe,

Thank you for posting your feedback about the Residence Inn Westmount on Trip Advisor! We are happy to read you had a nice stay with us, and hope to see you again soon in Montreal!

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night on an impromptu road trip from New England but my first impression was that of a clean hotel with pleasant staff. Check in was smooth and the attendant was very helpful in giving us the lay of the land. Parking was convenient (although it costs $20 to park on site). The complimentary breakfast was far more impressive than the standard continental breakfasts offered by most US hotel chains. We didn't use the pool, but it looked pretty spacious.

The room itself was decent. It was plenty of space for just the two of us and the beds were comfortable. We also had a balcony, though the view left something to be desired. The bathrooms were clean as was the rest of the room.

Overall, it was an enjoyable stay.


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I arrived fairly late in the evening for a one night stay. The room was at 74 degrees, so I turned up the air conditioner. Despite the noise, there was absolutely no cooling, and by the next morning it was 78 degrees in the room. The uncomfortable temperature left me with a miserable night's sleep. Had I been staying longer I would have insisted on another room, but others reported similar problems so I'm not sure it would have helped.

Otherwise, the accommodations are mediocre. The suites are in need of updating; my bathroom was reminiscent of my grandmother's apartment circa 1974, and the elevators are painfully slow.

This was my second (and last) stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riobard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Riobard A,

Thanks for your review. We are truly sorry to read you encountered difficulties with our conditioned-air. Your comment has been forwarded to the head of maintenance department so that this problem does not re-occur. We are sorry that we haven’t been to you entire satisfaction and assure you we take your remarks seriously.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#71 of 165 in Montreal
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
#70 of 165 in Montreal
657 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#66 of 165 in Montreal
921 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $138 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing