We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great location, solid property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Ranked #66 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Burnaby
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great location, solid property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I booked two nights at this hotel this week.
Pro's -
location is great, steps from the Alexis Nihon mall, two blocks from st catherine, atwater station
breakfast is included, decent enough to satisfy most travelers for sure
onsite parking (the marriot champlain has but its less convenient, the downtown marriot does not so you must source this offsite)
staff - cudo's to mgt for the reception staff, arnaud was great
Gym was small but nicely outfitted with a penthouse view of the immediate area
Neg's -
Really not much, slightly removed, but I walked to the heart of st catherines in less than 10 mins
Parking is provided, but it is the lowest overhead I've seen in North American. Beware if you have an SUV, 5'6" I think. Charge was reasonable
good luck finding your car too, the elevator only shows P2 but there are 5 levels or so, so you will have to pull your bag along for a ride... bit odd.. but better than sourcing parking offsite

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maltyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear maltyone,
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Residence Inn Westmount. We will forward your kind comment to the concerned staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    216
    98
    40
    17
See reviews for
152
127
46
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hubs and I picked this hotel based on its proximity to the Museum of Modern Art, and on price. It was priced well below other similar hotels in that neighbourhood, so we booked it. We were extremely pleased with our choice! While this hotel won't bowl you over with its exterior looks, don't be put off by that. The location is fantastic! Ste Catherine street is just a few blocks walk, as is Concordia, McGill and the Museum. There are lots of depanneurs and grocery stores if you want to stock up on food and/or drinks. All sorts of restaurants are nearby. You can just park your car and never need to use it for the duration of your stay. And while you are right downtown, the street is actually nice and quiet with very little street noise.
Our room was very clean and had all the amenities we needed; a lovely kitchenette (with granite countertop, convection oven, full fridge, dishwasher and of course, dishes), a big flat screen TV, free wi-wifi, a generous balcony with lovely views, a really comfy bed with lots of pillows, and windows that open! (this is a must for me!).
The service was perfect. Checkin was quick and easy as was the checkout. When we first checked in, the front desk staff phoned us to make sure we were satisfied with our room. What a nice touch!
There is convenient underground parking available (for a fee, of course) which was really handy. Please be warned though that it will only accomodate vehicles up to 5'6" in height!
I have very little to complain about with this hotel. The only improvements I can think of would be to have recycling bins in the rooms and also to accomodate adult only times at the pool. Unfortunately their pool, while nice, is quite small and of course very popular with families. All it takes is 2 or more families with young children to use the pool at once and well, it's just mayhem with kids screaming and jumping in and out of the pool. It was not very pleasant.
We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel so I cannot comment on that.
All in all, the Marriott R.I. made our last stay in Montreal very pleasant and I would not hesitate to return to this hotel for any future visits to this marvellous city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I like cmpfigueroa's description "Respectable option"
Good location. Comfortable rooms. Not your Westin or Ritz Carlton but an OK place to stay for a couple of nights. Rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast very good. Good location . No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear scozzer,

Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to read you enjoyed hotel's accommodation, service and location. Hope to welcome you again soon!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. I used my Marriott points and this one was the cheapest option among all Marriotts in Montreal (minus the one by the airport, which wasn't an option). Just outside of DT of Montreal, 2 blocks from St. Catherine Street. Service was nice, but room needed some renovation. Breakfast was average. First day I had a major issue with a cigarette smoke coming from bathroom's air duct. I complained to front desk and it was taken care of. Overall, not bad if you are on budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cool-al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear cool-al,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel's location & service. We look forward to welcoming you again!

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Residence Inn Westmount is on a residential and quiet street a few hundred meters from Westmount Mall and Atwater station of the Montreal metro. It is considered to be just right outside Montreal's downtown. If you're fine with that, then the Residence Inn is a nice option.

Location: 5 minute walk to Atwater station, and to a mall that has several restaurants, a huge supermarket, and the usual shops;

Room: A typical serviced apartment with kitchen facilities
Breakfast was free and respectable.

Service was topnotch.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmpfigueroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear cmpfigueroa,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Westmount with Trip Advisor travellers! What a pleasure to read you were entirely satisfied with our accommodation, service, location.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stay there for the weekend. I received an upgrade for the room to a one bedroom apt. The hotel was renovated and the rooms looks modern and are clean. The kitchen is well equipped. They have a pool, gym and sauna on the 20th floor. The location is quite and close to the main downtown core. The internet is free and the buffet breakfast is included in the rate. Stay in the room from the 10th floor and up and you will have amazing views of Montreal.

Room Tip: 10th floor and up. North side to see the mountain and south to se downtown and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good location, quiet although not far from downtown Montreal. Spacious, we had a bedroom and a livingroom suite with a perfectly equipped kitchen. Don' t worry about grocery shopping, the hotel does that for you, and they only charge you the cost of the groceries. Great breakfast and a couple of nights a week they offer soup & salad or something else light at dinner time - perfect if you have had a heavy lunch. There are only two lifts, too few when the hotel is fully booked, you need to have patience waiting for the lift. Very friendly staff, right from check-in till calling and helping out with the taxi to the airport.

Room Tip: The hotel garage is only for normal height cars, not for a SUV. Nearby parking possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#62 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#75 of 165 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Chateau Versailles
Chateau Versailles
#68 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Property: Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing