We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Ranked #68 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. I used my Marriott points and this one was the cheapest option among all Marriotts in Montreal (minus the one by the airport, which wasn't an option). Just outside of DT of Montreal, 2 blocks from St. Catherine Street. Service was nice, but room needed some renovation. Breakfast was average. First day I had a major issue with a cigarette smoke coming from bathroom's air duct. I complained to front desk and it was taken care of. Overall, not bad if you are on budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cool-al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear cool-al,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel's location & service. We look forward to welcoming you again!

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    219
    100
    40
    19
See reviews for
156
130
46
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Residence Inn Westmount is on a residential and quiet street a few hundred meters from Westmount Mall and Atwater station of the Montreal metro. It is considered to be just right outside Montreal's downtown. If you're fine with that, then the Residence Inn is a nice option.

Location: 5 minute walk to Atwater station, and to a mall that has several restaurants, a huge supermarket, and the usual shops;

Room: A typical serviced apartment with kitchen facilities
Breakfast was free and respectable.

Service was topnotch.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmpfigueroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear cmpfigueroa,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Westmount with Trip Advisor travellers! What a pleasure to read you were entirely satisfied with our accommodation, service, location.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stay there for the weekend. I received an upgrade for the room to a one bedroom apt. The hotel was renovated and the rooms looks modern and are clean. The kitchen is well equipped. They have a pool, gym and sauna on the 20th floor. The location is quite and close to the main downtown core. The internet is free and the buffet breakfast is included in the rate. Stay in the room from the 10th floor and up and you will have amazing views of Montreal.

Room Tip: 10th floor and up. North side to see the mountain and south to se downtown and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good location, quiet although not far from downtown Montreal. Spacious, we had a bedroom and a livingroom suite with a perfectly equipped kitchen. Don' t worry about grocery shopping, the hotel does that for you, and they only charge you the cost of the groceries. Great breakfast and a couple of nights a week they offer soup & salad or something else light at dinner time - perfect if you have had a heavy lunch. There are only two lifts, too few when the hotel is fully booked, you need to have patience waiting for the lift. Very friendly staff, right from check-in till calling and helping out with the taxi to the airport.

Room Tip: The hotel garage is only for normal height cars, not for a SUV. Nearby parking possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
726 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

You can find cheaper hotels in Montreal, but you won't find a better one in this area. We stayed there in 2011, and a year later, I spent an hour checking out alternatives, but gave up looking and returned here. No regrets: same good service at the front desk (paid for a really worthwhile upgrade to the 19th floor, overlooking Mount Royal (spectacular both night and day); same excellent hot/cold breakfast buffet; same daily newspapers; tried the fitness centre, with a view all the way to the US border on the horizon. Two free computers that scrub information between users were really useful (but I needed help doing the very complicated printing!)

Room Tip: Enquire about the kind of rooms available. Two on each floor are really tiny, and wrapped around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Professional-Pilgrim,
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to read that you were happy with our service and accommodation At Residence Inn Westmount! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend in Sept. Very clean, nice rooms with full kitchenette that we did not use at all. It is just a couple blocks from lots of places to eat and the metro. We had an SUV that did not fit into the garage, but there is a public lot about a block away, although you need to go each day and pay for another 24 hours.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bfsnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear bfsnh,
Thank you very much for your kind comments, and for choosing Residence Inn Westmount. We are glad to read you enjoyed you stay with us!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed with my wife from 12 till 22 of September. The hotel is good in all aspects: very clean, hotel staff, rooms and location.
The hotel staff are great and very friendly. Very close to Atwater metro station and to Ste Catherine street.

Joseph Mattar

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph_Mattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Joseph_Mattar,
Thank you for your review! It's always nice to receive a token of our guests appreciation! We are delighted that our hotel met your expectations and we look forward to accommodating you again at the Residence Inn Westmount!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#61 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Chateau Versailles
Chateau Versailles
#67 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#76 of 165 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
#70 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Property: Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing