We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply-Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Ranked #73 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed with my wife from 12 till 22 of September. The hotel is good in all aspects: very clean, hotel staff, rooms and location.
The hotel staff are great and very friendly. Very close to Atwater metro station and to Ste Catherine street.

Joseph Mattar

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph_Mattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Joseph_Mattar,
Thank you for your review! It's always nice to receive a token of our guests appreciation! We are delighted that our hotel met your expectations and we look forward to accommodating you again at the Residence Inn Westmount!

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 576 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel located not far from Metro or even downtown and good that's not in clouded and busy area. The one that I would like to recommend the hotel to improve is elevator. It's quite slow especially when have lots of customers and only 2 elevators.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adirek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Adirek,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Westmount with Trip Advisor travellers. We are always happy when our guests enjoy their stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

On checking in we are provided a 2nd floor room (in a really tall building) bang outside the elevator and even though we requested a different room with no help even though we explained we have an easily disturbed small kid. If this is how a silver elite Marriott Member is treated then i wonder how the others are Treated. The breakfast was ok. But the line for the 2 really slow elevator was terrible. The rooms were the smallest of any residence inn or for that matter of any normal hotel. Poor service. All in all a disappointment to the Marriot Brand.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear skitg,
Thank you for your review, it will allow us to improve the downfall of service you met, to our great disappointment. The standards of our hotel have always been very high and our goal is to satisfy 100% of our hotel guests with genuine hospitality. We are sorry you haven’t been able to enjoy your stay with us - in general our guests are very pleased with our rooms - and if you would like to give us another try please contact us directly.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here on Sept 1/12 and had a fantastic experience. The room 17th floor was very clean and modern. The front end staff were very friendly and accommodating and suggested things to do as our room was not ready ( we arrived early). I would say the price was good for the great location. Just a few minutes walk to the Metro and Rue St Catherine. We did have the breakfast and it was very good. Overall I would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MolsonmanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Molsonman Toronto,

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that our hotel met your expectations and we look forward to accommodating you again at the Residence Inn Westmount!

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here 08/30 to 09/04 for five nights over the labor day weekend. Our flight arrived late on 08/29 in Burlington, VT, so we got our rental and drove up to Montreal and found things to occupy our time until the morning. We pulled into the Hotel at 9 am on the longshot that we could check in early. The hotel clerk checked and said she had a room and was even able to upgrade us to a suite vs the studio we had booked.(we were staying on Marriott Rewards points and that is all they would let us book online) Onsite parking is available at ~ $23 USD/night

Our room was on the 6th floor, and while we didn't get a suite with a king size bed, we did get suite with two double beds which worked out just fine. It allowed us to load up our suitcases on the second bed and sleep in the other. Hotel appears to be recently and tastefully renovated. Kitchen with electric cooktop, dishwasher, convection microwave and fridge/freezer. Room had an odd smell which I'm not sure was because of them allowing pets, or what but it was a bit odd.

Breakfast is included with all rooms and we found it to be well appointed and on par (if not better) than the other Residence Inn's we have stayed at lately. Amenities included rooftop pool (which was very nice looking), gym with 3-4 treadmills and weights, and saunas in the men's and women's restrooms.

Location is good and just a couple blocks from the Atwater metro station. Area isn't quite as nice as other properties further North West Rue Sainte Catherine, but we never felt threatened (although I don't think if I was a woman walking alone I'd feel to safe). You could tell the apartments in the area were of a lower income level, but I wouldn't classify the area as the hood. Area has plenty of places to eat and pick up groceries within walking distance.

Overall we had a pleasant stay. Breakfast buffet is always a plus as the food is good and provides motivation each day to get up and start the day. Staff was friendly and the hotel was in very nice condition (should be given the remodel) I'd say the only downside is that there are only two lifts to service all 20 floors - so waiting for the lift could prove tiresome at times. Otherwise a very nice property in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cincycaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Cincycaddy,

Thank you for your review. We were deligthed to hear that you had a nice experience in Montreal, at Residence Inn Westmount! Please come visit us soon. We love to be your home away from home!

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time at the Westmount. it was our first visit to montreal and we wanted to stay close to town. we love residence inns and this one is clean, functional, and perfect for staying in the city. not as kid friendly as we'd hoped - no game rooms, fun pools, etc - but we weren't there to play. we came to sleep, relax, and stay refreshed. the westmount accomplished all of that. the pool at the top was AWESOME and relaxing, albeit a bit small for several people to enjoy at the same time. helpful, tri-lingual staff who know the area well, provide anything you need, and explain everything without making you feel like you should know what they're talking about. the only "meh" about the whole experience was the free evening buffets - VERY simple, cafeteria style food, and very limited choices. but again, it's free, and that's terrific, and its just enough to get the body going in the morning and perfect for an early evening snack. Afrterall, you're downtown, you're gonna eat in other places anyway. Grocery store, shopping mall, and metro just a few blocks away. Super safe area for walking too. Bravo, Westmont! We will see you again next year!

Room Tip: the suites are as described on the website. we had a room facing the alley behind the building so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoyTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Boy Troy,
Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Westmount during your recent trip to Montreal, and thank you for sharing your feeback with us and the Trip Advisor community. The staff greatly appreciated your kind compliments. Please come back to see us soon!

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I like the Residence Inn for the kitchens, I feel more at home. There is some variety among this product and in this case, it was the BEST RESIDENCE INN I EVER STAYED IN!!! Wow, in 20 years of traveling that is huge. I came to Montreal for a family reunion and burned up some points for three rooms. My room had a separate bedroom/bathroom and living room/dining room/kitchen/exit to patio, it was a suite with a city view. My friends had the room just across the hall, which was a mirror of mine except for the view of Mont Royal. I paid the same points for all the rooms (15k/nt) though my daughter's down the hall was a studio or efficiency-type room (but still nice).

Their breakfast bar is well stocked with a variety of coffee tea hot chocolate eggs bacon sausage cereal muffins and even waffle irons to make your own. The family had some fun with that!

The hotel's location is 2-3 blocks from the Rue St. Catherine and the Atwater metro station. When we went there were a lot of things going on - conventions, parades, etc. so the Westmount area was perfect for being close enough to downtown but far enough away to not be inconvenienced much. There are tons of restaurants and shopping, a convenient pharmacy, liquor store, and grocery all clustered nearby.

Give yourself extra travel time from the room to the lobby if you have to be somewhere at 9 a.m. because the elevators get VERY busy around this time.

Room Tip: IMHO, mountain view (North side) is nicer than city view but rooms are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear MsMMiler,
Thank you for your review! We are always happy when our guests enjoy their stay in Montreal at the Residence Inn Westmount.

Kind Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#71 of 165 in Montreal
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
#70 of 165 in Montreal
657 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#66 of 165 in Montreal
921 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $138 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing