We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfort not far from downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Ranked #74 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfort not far from downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and adult daughter spent a weekend in Montreal. We visit often, and usually stay in a Delta hotel close to McGill University. We decided to try a different neighborhood and chose this Residence Inn, located in Westmount. Although we were only 1 mile away, it felt like a different world. It was located on a quiet residential street, but was only a few blocks from Ste. Catherine St. and Sherbrooke. We found a lot more smaller spots to eat, and not that many chains. The hotel was recently renovated - everything was clean. We had a 1 bedroom suite with two double beds and a pull-out couch - plenty of room for us. We didn't hear anyone else around us. There was a hot/cold breakfast each morning, which helped to cut the cost. The staff was pleasant and helpful, ready with maps and suggestions. Atwater Metro (green line) is a short walk, and downtown shopping and museums are very convenient as well.
My only complaints were that there were two small elevators - it was sometimes difficult to fit all those waiting to go on. Also, the garage only had a 6feet clearance - there were many different low-hanging pipes - we were afraid that we wouldn't fit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Happywanderers82,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad that our accommodations and service could suit the needs of your family.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    235
    107
    42
    23
See reviews for
168
139
47
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I am spending am stay in this hotel for the last 2 months and I really appreciate the confort of this residence :
- the apartment are fully equiped.
- the front desk employees are very professional
- the cleaning team is good.
- the location is only 10 min walk from downtown.
- the subway is 5 min walk
- I even have a balcony to enjoy outdoor.

Room Tip: Ask for the view on the Mont-Royal side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Frank B,
Thank you for taking a few moment to review your stay at the Residence Inn Montreal – Westmount online. We are happy to read that you are enjoying the hotel facilities, location and staff.

Kind regards

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I had the great pleasure of staying at the Residence Inn Marriott Montreal on Lincoln St between Lambert Closse and Chomedy.Lincoln is a lovely street with trees nestled between the busy streets of de Maisonneuve and Sherbrooke. It is not in the downtown area but 5 minutes from the Alexis Nihon Shopping Centre on Atwater that houses a metro(subway)

The hotel took me by surprise besides the extremely tranquil location....no other hotels nearby...just apartment blocks. I had a studio and it came with a lovely room, a terrace overlooking the surrounding area, a big bathroom and a fully stocked kitchenette with fridege and freezer and stove and utensils and a toaster and more I probably missed. It has a little table for 2 to enjoy a meal if desired and is the perfect home away from home if you are in Montreal for a few days or a week or more.
There is a pool and a gym on the PH(Penthouse floor as well as meeting rooms) and the view is either of the mountain in the distance or the seaway...lovely.

The staff were wonderfully helpful and were quick to inform me of a complementary breakfast plus a social hour where yesterday was a BBQ. I noticed a lovely outdoor patio from my terrace(balcony)

The beauty of this hotel is the location. Minutes by metro from anywhere you want to go plus being on a quiet street away from the hustle bustle if you like that.

A lovely experience which i will repeat when the occasion calls for it.

Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor which was fine but noticed some rooms very very close to the elevator so i wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dude49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear ‘dude49’,
Thank you for posting your kind comments about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read that our staff and accommodation levels were up to your expectations, and we sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Montreal.

Kind Regards

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Our family stayed 3 nights on a personal trip. The hotel is what we would expect of a Marriott: great service, fast check-in, great room and service, great pool, and fantastic breakfast. We took advantage of the breakfast and pool every day. The location was good although our car could not fit into the garage. All-in-all, a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Shean M,

Thank you for your positive comments, it is always a pleasure to receive a token of appreciation from our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Such a great team here. They were extremely attentive and welcoming, we did not expect that from this kind of chain hotel. The room was ideal as well: clean, just refurbished and well-equipped kitchen. The view & balcony over Mount Royal was lovely. They served each day a breakfast buffet which is more than enough: Danish pastries, cookies, waffles, a variety of hot items, yoghourts, fruits...Just Great. The hotel is close to the metro station & downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Franck B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with Trip Advisor travellers, as well as for your encouraging comments about ouf facilities, service level and staff.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal-Westmount.

Kind Regards

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a 2 room suite and unfortunately it had only one bathroom. The pull out sofa bed was also smaller than usual. We had six of us so it was a bit tight. The staff was really helpful with directions and transportation information. There is a massage therapist available to come to your room, his name is Antonio, be sure to ask for him his rates are really reasonable.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Newlifechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStPaul, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Newlifechi,
We would like to thank you for reviewing your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal – Westmount on Trip Advisor. Your comments are important to us, they allow us to make improvements and to service our guests better.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Hotel,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I Stayed there for 3 nights on business trip. Very comfortable bed and lovely room in the Old Montreal, 100 meters from the Square Victoria metro & downtown Montreal. Also excellent service, guest focused, fast check in & check out. Will definitely go back on my next trip in Montreal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mawie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#64 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#84 of 163 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
L'Appartement Hotel
L'Appartement Hotel
#40 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
#65 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Property: Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing