We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charming experience - consistently!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A charming experience - consistently!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I just got back from a wonderful overnight at Angelica Blue - it had almost been a full year since we were there. Angelica Blue is just as charming as ever - very attentive service from Lyn and her staff, cozy rooms, delicious food, and even small touches like loaning umbrellas, chocolates on the pillow, and soft bathrobes! We walked to Old Port for shopping, we walked to dinner on Rue St. Denis, we had parking for our vehicle - so convenient! We've stayed in 2 different rooms, both charming - love the exposed brick, room for unpacking, amenities in the bathroom. Did I mention the smoked salmon at breakfast? I would definitely stay at Angelica Blue again and again!

Room Tip: The Beach Room on the 3rd floor is great. There might be a little noise from the kitchen below if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RD_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    25
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
84
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Angelica Blue. The best part was the welcome from Lynn, the owner. She made us feel at home and taken care of. The rooms are attractive and the location is very convenient to Old Montreal and St Laurent and St Denis streets. We were treated to very nice full breakfasts that got our day off to a good start. Having parking was also a major plus. We would definitely stay here again when we go to Montreal. Much more personality and personal connection than staying at a big hotel. Thank you Lynn, for putting your heart into making a home for visitors in Montreal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family (mom, dad, college-age son & daughter) stayed at Angelica Blue for 5 nights in August and really enjoyed Lyne Soucy and her wonderful guest house. Lyne and her assistant, Selma, provide a varied, gourmet hot breakfast each morning: croissante jambon et fromage, soufflé, bagel avec saumon fumé et fromage à la crème. Every day there is fruit juice, coffee or tea, and muffins and sweet pastries, along with a delicious, fresh fruit salad! Lyne goes out of her way to create a homey atmosphere with healthy foods and her unique sense of humor. We were asked what time we’d like breakfast -- between 8 and 9:30 a.m. – and then we only needed to get a late lunch/early supper. Otherwise, we had a great deal of privacy and free use of the living room, kitchen (after breakfast), and terrace.

The Victorian Room is very large & clean, with extremely comfortable beds and bedding. Lyne supplies shampoo, lotion, soaps, fluffy towels and bathrobes, along with a hair dryer and free wi-fi. Lyne, formerly a professional tour guide fluent in four languages, has tourist brochures available and answered all our questions about getting around, even arranging our taxi on the day we departed.

Angelica Blue is centrally located and an easy walk to Vieux-Montréal, as well as the quartier latin and the McGill University area. When we visited, there was a great deal of construction all over the downtown area, and we should have left more time to return to the Gare Centrale on our final day. Day or night, we always felt completely safe, and we found Montreal a very friendly place with excellent restaurants and charming views. The folks who work for the Metro are not very helpful, and our type of Visa card did not work in the sole pay station at Champ-de-Mars, so we ended up having to use cash. However, the 3-day Metro pass was an incredible deal, and we went everywhere we could, back and forth across the city, during that time.

Angelica Blue made a great “home base” for us, and we felt very comfortable in this charming old home, with its 19th-century woodwork, floors and accessories but up-to-date conveniences. The other guests were all nice, and pleasant about sharing the salle de bain -- and the attention of our host. It was a great experience. We think Lyne is successful because she genuinely enjoys people and wants them to have a wonderful time in her city.

Room Tip: The Victorian Room is convenient to the stairs, the breakfast room, the shared bath and the terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed at this B&B based on all of the great reviews on trip advisor, and bit was a terrible experience. The house which looks so quaint in the picture is completely delapalated. The stairs you walk up to get to the bed rooms are almost at a 45degree angle... I was extremely uncomfortable in the neighborhood, we arrived late at night and was told to park our car in a back ally where graffiti covered the sign that read Angelica Blue. Once in the room I felt the decorations to be extremely tacky, the beds were clean but the bedding felt and looked very old. Electrical cords were hanging everywhere, the air conditioning unit which wa in the wall could not keep the room cool enough, and had a light flickering which indicated the filter needed to be replaced. The bathroom (I stayed in the beach room) smelled of urine and there was grout missing between the tiles. After all of this I was hoping at least for a really nice breakfast, as all the reviews raved about the food, but in the end it was just mediocre - just like something I would make at home.. After all of this we got a bill for $200. Very disappointed .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeccaRuland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Angelica Blue B&B is awesome. First, the owner and the staff are very friendly, honest and capable. Lyne and Celma helped us a lot during our stay. Second, the breakfast menu changes each day and everything is delicious and plenty. Third, the location is perfect, the B&B is located very close to Vieux Montréal (Old Montreal) and also to great spots like Rue Ste Catherine and Rue St Denis, where you can find many restaurants, hotels, stores, metro stations, etc. The international jazz festival stages are also at walking distances. Fourth, the rooms are excellent, clean, confortable and well decorated with air conditioner and wi-fi internet.
We loved our stay at Angelica Blue, totally recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Price - about Cdn$100
Cleanliness - excellent.
Quietness - excellent.
Comfort - excellent.
Location - excellent; heart of Montreal.
Parking – limited but on road at the weekend.
Friendliness - excellent.
Breakfast - fantastic.
Classiness – amazing building.
Room Size - lovely
Room included - balcony.
Facilities included – lounge, tv . . .
Lyne is a superb hostess – we’ve found a place for our Montreal trips.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We took the train to Montreal for the Jazz Festival and thought we'd try a B&B for a change. The location was perfect for walking to the music venues and throughout the center of Montreal. Our room was spacious, the Inn Keeper was friendly and the old home was interesting. It was definitely a good choice for that particular journey.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Refined-Bohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage Bed and Breakfast
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
La Conciergerie
La Conciergerie
#27 of 144 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
#17 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
A l'Adresse du Centre-Ville
A l'Adresse du Centre-Ville
#12 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1213 Sainte Elizabeth, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3C3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast is a 4 stars B&B located downtown. A friendly atmosphere is waiting for you with an energetic and well informed owner. She always knows what is happening in the city. There is also nice hostesses ready to give you the best service possible. Come visit us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelica Blue Bed And Breakfast
Angelica Blue Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing