We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Weeks Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #55 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 Weeks Stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 weeks for business purposes. Great hotel & Staff are very friendly / helpful. Highly recommended! Shuttle is available to the nearest place or shopping centre. Restaurant breakfast are great.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bob_brunei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Brunei,

On behalf of the Management & Staff we would like to thank you for such wonderful comments about your stay.

Our HGI SATISFACTION PROMISE I believe was delivered and we are very pleased to know.

Thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    272
    82
    40
    24
See reviews for
129
177
57
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Breakfast was good. You could either redeem the points or use the points for breakfast each morning. However, I ordered a glass of wine from the bar and was overcharged for it. The staff at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, MA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Food very good. Bathtub slippery. Do not like attempt to charge for parking. Otherwise very good. Used business centeer found very good. Room cooling system very good for those humid Montreal days. Plalce is abit difficult to get to off of 520. You will need practice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Alvin,

Sorry to hear that you found the bathtub slippery and for the charge of the secure parking.

I also observed that getting here was kind of problematic due to the fact that we are located on the service road and not on the 520.

Your comments have been added to our internal VIP data base so in case you happen to return and stay with us to have an EXTREMELY SATISFIED STAY.

Wishing you a nice day and looking forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

As always the staff and management were great. This is like being in my house, except there are people waiting on me for my every need. The people here are simply the best. From the Front Desk staff, restaurant staff to Housekeeping they will go out of their way to make sure your stay is the vey best.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I'll run through the details, the good and the bad.

When we booked we were told free parking but that was not the case, which is not the worst thing in the world, their parking was not exceptionally expensive but it added to the expense that was not predicted.

The shower was more of a trickle, no pressure, and out of the four hotels we stayed at during our week long trip it was the worst.

We had issues with the wifi which they attempted to fix but it took a while.

We had placed food in the mini fridge and were pretty upset that it had all frozen overnight and needed to be tossed.

The customer service was very pleasant to deal with and cheerful. Rooms were satisfyingly clean and the bed was fairly comfortable.

So it was an average place nothing exceptional and a few issues that didn't make it so great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgbrousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Brousseau,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your constructive criticism when you stayed with us recently.

I understand that we didn’t meet a satisfied stay, and accept my sincere apologies.
It will be a pleasure to cordially invite you on a complimentary basis if business or pleasure brings you back in the near future and rest assure that personally I will make sure you have 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Please contact me at 514-788-5120, Mr. Carlos Montenegro, General Manager, in order to make proper arrangements.

We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stay at this Hilton every time I go to Montreal for business. Granted the location for work is within a mile of the hotel but it wouldn't matter. It is the most convenient, economical, and cleanest hotel around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Business travel can be stressful, but this hotel offered amenities that smoothed the trip. The reception staff were helpful and courteous. The daily newspaper placed on the door contained other information which was interesting and funny.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#50 of 164 in Montreal
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#68 of 164 in Montreal
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Montreal
#42 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located seven minutes from the airport, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport is the city's best airport hotel for business. This corporate hotel - conveniently located near Bombardier Training Centre, CAE, Rolls Royce and other corporate offices - is a TripAdvisor award winner. Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or you're en route to another destination, you'll enjoy the hotel amenities with everything you need for a comfortable and productive stay. Plan a meeting onsite or relax at the hotel's Resto Bar and Lounge. Enjoy the use of free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business centre and an indoor pool. At the end of the day, feel at home in a guestroom or suite with a comfortable bed, mini-fridge and microwave. Getting here is easy with a free airport shuttle(please call hotel for details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport Hotel Montreal
Hilton Quebec
Quebec Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Laurent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing