We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream loft in the heart Montreal!”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
The Master Bedroom1 King size bed
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Laundry
Lobby
Elevators
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Eddie D
1 review
“Dream loft in the heart Montreal!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed at Louise's condo Labor Day weekend 2016 and this place did not disappoint! The condo is situated in a quiet building. The unit is modern, well furnished, and includes all of the amenities one would need while traveling. Louise has a great sense of taste, we loved her decor & furniture. The location is ideal and just a leisurely stroll to Chinatown, downtown and the metro (super easy to use). The street itself is quiet, but accessible to nearby restaurants and a supermarket. BTW, the little pizzeria next door serves some delicious pizza by the slice! Louise was not in town when we checked, but her unit manager Frank checked us in. Frank is a great conversationalist, informative and accommodating. We look forward to booking Louise's condo whenever we head up North again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Hi Eddie, That was a pleasure to receive you in my condo. hope so to see you next time in Montreal.
Tank you so much for this review
Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Welcome to Montreal”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This property was simply beautiful! Like previous reviewers stated, it's located close by everything that you need to see the notable destinations of Montreal. Everything in this condo was well appointed, modern, and functional.

We travelled with our kids (12, 8) and they were able to enjoy the property as well. Louise was very helpful, making sure that they had the appropriate sleeping accommodations.

Frank met us when we arrived and was very welcoming, personable, and informative about the property. We had his contact information in case we had questions or if anything went wrong. Thankfully we didn't have to bother him during our stay.

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again! Thanks Louise and Frank for helping our first visit to Montreal a part of our family memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern Decor, Location
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Hi Kendrick,
I'm very happy you had a great time in my place.
You are a very nice guest. Hope so to see you nest time.
Tanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorial...
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fantastic apartment in a great location.

Apartment was spacious and it was in a great location to explore Montreal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Victoria and his group were wonderful guests on all fronts, they were friendly and very respectful of the house. I hope to have them again as guests in my house.
Tank you !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bd10998
Westtown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Old Town Rental”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location for walking within the Old Town Montreal area. Plenty of restaurants/cafes in the area, however many closed during weekend. More of a business area than a tourist area. Condo comes equipped with everything one needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Design - Layout - Staircase
Liked least: Couch - sat low to floor, uncomfortable and hard to get up from.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I am surprised about your remark concerning the lack of restaurants and action on the weekend. The street is quiet but there is plenty of restaurants at a 5 minutes walk including the top of Montreal (Le Toqué) .You are are also very close to the busiest street for shopping.. You have to take in consideration that the tourist season has not started yet. Thank you for leaving the condo super clean. You were excellent client. I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliechuc...
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value close to everything”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had two couples in our party and loved the location, tight security, size and cleanliness, modern updates throughout the home, fully stocked everything (owners home) and large windows for light. Great value for the money. Only downsize was you had to walk through one bedroom to get to the other and the couch, while expensive and large, was uncomfortable and we kept sliding down the leather...no other living room furniture in the space. We would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Couch
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Tank you I but a new couch more comfortable.. hope to see you against...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhotosFro...
Jackson, NJ 08527
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Great condo.”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This condo is in a great location. It is right on the edge of old Montreal. It was very easy to walk around the old part of the city, walk down to the river, walk up to Mont Royal and the downtown area. Lots of restaurants nearby, metro and Bixie Bikes just a block away.

The owner, Louise, met us upon arrival at the condo. She was very friendly and walked through the condo with us. She also came over when we left and even called a taxi for us to get to the airport.

The condo was very clean and spacious. Two bedrooms though one is in a loft type setting so there's not a lot of privacy for this bedroom. Two bathrooms, great kitchen and washer/dryer. The building also has a gym on the second floor which we could use.

Note that this condo is not good if you have young children as it is modern and has lots of sharp edges plus the stairs are open and somewhat steep.

I would definitely rent this place again if vacationing again in Montreal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of condo. Easy walking distance to old Montreal area and waterfront.
Liked least: Could use a little more furniture (recliner, love seat) in living room area. Furniture is also low to the ground making it hard to get up out of it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanFranFa...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, modern apartmemt”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is beautiful and centrally located for visiting the old town, the place des spectacles, modern art museum, convention center, science center, and many cafes, shops and restaurants. It is also very close to the Metro for getting to other parts of the city. I was attending a conference at UQAM which was a 20 minute walk or a few stops on the Metro while my partner and kids touristed. Decor is extremely modern and chic and the apartment is very clean and well equipped. However, it is also an extremely open living space with an upstairs loft and sounds travel throughout the flat. To get to the bathroom you need to cross through one bedroom and into the other. There is one small double bed (very firm) and a large king so people also have to be willing to sleep together. It works for a couple or a close family, but it would be a difficult space to share for non intimates. Huge windows make the flat as light as possible (tall buildings across the street) but also make you very visible to the office workers across the street so we had the curtains closed more than usual. While we stayed there (a week in summer) the washing machine was out or order which was a nuisance as we were traveling light and were depending on washing clothes (this and wifi are two of my most critical filters for VRBOs). We also had a problem with the dishwasher which the owner came by and gave instruction on how to fix (plug issues). The owner also offered to do laundry for us. On our last day the washing machine was being replaced so this issue may not affect the next guests. We appreciated the owner's flexibility in check out times but not the false fire alarm that had us running down the fire escape in our pjs one morning! If you like modern style and downtown city life, you will like this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: location
Liked least: broken washer
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing