We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,409)
Filter reviews
2,409 results
Traveler rating
1,785
471
92
41
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,785
471
92
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetite suiteold montrealverses restaurantmechant boeufrooftop barexposed brickcontinental breakfastcharming hotelelectric fireplaceart galleriesthe penthousejacuzzi tubturn down servicenotre damegreat boutiqueromantic getawaythe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,409 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Great location, friendly staff and beautifully decorated room. The hotel added to our long get away weekend. The hotel location puts you in the middle of everything and we were able to walk to everything. I' recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Lee S,

Thank you very much for your beautiful words.
I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience in our hotel and I am thankful of your recommendation.
I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely

Fanny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Great location, very clean and comfortable, loved the rooftop terrace good food lots of fun great vibe. Would not hesitate to go back!!! Was close to all amenities. Valet parking great. All staff were lovely and helpful!!!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Cathy88B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Cathy88B,

Thank for taking the time to share your recent experience at Le Nelligan.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your kind words in regards to our team.

We hope to see you soon,

Sincerely

Fanny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

What a great find - we absolutely loved this hotel. We can't speak any French but the reception staff were always helpful and well informed. Placed perfectly for exploring Old Montreal. We would definitely visit and stay here again if we have a chance. Great breakfast too.
Thanks for having us!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ecoteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for your time in writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad, to read that you have enjoyed your experience with us and the location in Old Montréal. We wish you a great summer and hope to welcome you back soon

Warm regards
Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

This by far the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Whatever you do do NOT stay on the 5th floor. There is a terrace bar adjacent to 5th floor rooms. The hallways are extremely noisy from people coming and going from terrace but they also wheel away dishes from there through the hallway. It closes at 1:00 am on weekends and 11:00 pm during the week. Early morning meetings forget about it!!!

Also, if you hear a knock on the door in the evening make sure you answer quickly or they will just come in to drop off bottled water. It would be preferable to give guests upon check-in a choice on wether or not they want this service. This way it would avoid any kind of unpleasant surprises when you are just stepping out of the shower.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank ever34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Ever34,


Thank you for taking the time for sharing your review on this site.
We truly value the opinions of our guests, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment experienced during your visit.
We will definitely take your feedback as the best way to improve our facilities and meet our guests expectations.

Sincerely

Fanny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly, helpful and professional staff. Location is superb in the heart if Old Montreal...lots of great restaurants very close by. Room had comfy beds and was impeccably clean...shower was excellent!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank pbradley111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your great comments about the staff. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the location, and the comfort of the room!
We wish you a great summer!

Warm regards
Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews