We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nelligan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
LHotel(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,307)
Filter reviews
2,307 results
Traveler rating
1,706
455
86
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,706
455
86
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetite suiteold montrealverses restaurantmechant boeufrooftop barexposed brickcontinental breakfastcharming hotelelectric fireplaceart galleriesthe penthousejacuzzi tubnotre dame basilicaturn down servicegreat boutiqueromantic getawaythe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,064 - 1,069 of 2,307 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at the Nelligan Hotel in Montreal for 3 nights in early June. It was an excellent location situated in the Old City and provided us with an ideal base for visiting the attractions nearby. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds and all the facilities you need. The concierge service was particularly helpful providing us with excellent recommendations for nearby restaurants and help in planning trips. It would certainly be our hotel of choice if we visited Montreal again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crockett55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear M.Crockett 55,

We would like to thank you for your great feedback on trip advisor. We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us, we hope to welcome you back very soon at le Nelligan, and at the meantime, we wish you a nice summer!

Warm regards!

Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Quality hotel, ideal location, excellent Versus Restaurant. Creative and imaginitive food.
Front of house staff were particularly competent and helpful. Martin in the restaurant and Nicolas the concierge were outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear M.Alan G,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read that our guest had a nice experience with us!
We hope to welcome you back very soon!

warm regards from Montréal!

Daisy and team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

A hotel that truly understands service. From the second we walked in we were treated like royalty. The rooms are very nice with great beds. The location is perfect for wandering around old Montreal. The concierge service is very helpful .

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear M.Matthew W,

We would like from the entire team to thank you for your nice words. We are happy to read that you had a great moment at Le Nelligan!
We hope to welcome you back very soon, and at the meantime we wish you a nice summer!

Daisy and Front desk team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and absolutely loved it. Perfect location, amazing room with a hot tub and fireplace (upgraded for free). Very old building with beautiful exposed brick and very crooked floors that added to the charm. The "Terrace" aka rooftop patio was dangerous, we spent too much money and drank too much because it is so nice and convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the comments you shared on TripAdvisor. It is always nice to read that our guest had a good time and did enjoy their stay with us!

War regards!

Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff and located in the heart of Old Montreal. Really nice patisserie around the corner and many good restaurants. Our room was quiet and nicely done. Bathroom was a bit on the small size but worked fine for our needs. If you're looking for a quality hotel with a great location in old Montreal, we'd definitely recommend Hotel Nelligan.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear M.T K,

We would like to thank you for your great review. It is always a pleasure to read that our guest enjoyed their experience with us!
We hope to welcome you very soon, we wish you a nice summer!

Daisy and front offcice team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews