We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nelligan
Nearby Hotels
$295
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$277
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$375
$300
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$271
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,342)
Filter reviews
2,342 results
Traveler rating
1,735
459
88
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,735
459
88
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetite suiteold montrealverses restaurantmechant boeufrooftop barexposed brickcontinental breakfastelectric fireplacecharming hotelart galleriesthe penthousejacuzzi tubnotre dame basilicaturn down servicegreat boutiqueromantic getawaystreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
1,338 - 1,343 of 2,342 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Be demanding with your room. We reserved a junior suite for $600 a night, and got the bait and switch! Our room was small, room 319, and faced a back alley. No sofa or sitting area, per the hotel floor plan, one of the smallest rooms. the idea was to see if we would notice. Yes they did put us in a proper room upon discussion. The hotel is really nothing special, exposed brick with contemporary furnishings. If you want to beclose to the t shirt shops in Old Montreal, it is perfect though. Admittedly, the concierges were terrific. Stay if you can get a junior suite for less than $300. Oh, and frozen bagels for the continental breakfast? In Montreal, home fo the Montreal Bagel? Really?

Room Tip: DO not accept rooms facing the back alley, which represent 30% of the rooms...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveltoomuchToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Nelligan on our first visit to Montreal. Our petit suite was quiet as I had requested in the reservation. The lighting was a little confusing and we could have used more storage, but this still was a wonderful property. The bed and linens were topnotch. The location is terrific, but the most important feature is the outstanding staff. Every single person, whether in the restaurant, housekeeping, concierge, front desk,etc was wonderful and dedicated to making sure we had a great stay. They succeeded -- our stay was memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janefromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Peace of mind with parking was taken care of. The valets and concierge were extremely helpful with suggestions of activities, tour registration and suggestions of restaurants. Our room was cozy but so comfortable, great bath amenities. Very walkable to most things in Old Montreal and transit was super efficient and clean. Quiet rooms music playing in our room as we checked in. Would definitely spend the money to stay at this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: Always ask for a quiet room, high floor and away from the elevator/stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Super wonderful spot, great location, wonderful staff, really comfortable rooms and an awesome rooftop terrace. Would definitely stay here the next time we visit. One of my favorite hotels that we have stayed in in old montreal.

Room Tip: The rooms on Saint Paul could be a little noiser on a weekend night
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bznbetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was the perfect stay in Montreal. All of the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. It was probably the fastest check-in I've ever experienced, but also warm and welcoming. The room was fantastic, we had a great view of the river, the jacuzzi tub was essential after a long day of walking, the bed was supremely comfortable, and the fireplace and brick walls add to a luxurious and romantic feel.
The gym is surprisingly well-appointed for a hotel fitness center. We had drinks and food both at the terrace bar on the roof, and downstairs and both were great.
The concierge service was superb. We got reservations to Au Pied de Cochon while in town, and helpful hints about jazz clubs and other bars.
The only bad part was having to leave. We will be back to the Hotel Nelligan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews