We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Nelligan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Nelligan
Ranked #9 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a perfect boutique hotel. It's romantic, it's a personal experience and it's on a great street. It's romantic, the suites are huge and I would stay here again in a minute. The slight problem we had was taken care of immediately. We will be back

Helpful?
Thank KansasSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,553
    420
    84
    40
    19
See reviews for
216
1,234
57
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Elegant, graceful, beautiful design and very, very nice staff. I loved the pillows so much I ordered two for home - yes, you can do that! The room was spacious, the complimentary drink at the bar appreciated. We will return.

Room Tip: Go for the $25 upgrade to the luxury suite. The spa tub is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maine1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel Nelligan was a great hotel. I stayed there for 3 nights on business. Great location in Old Montreal. Close to great restaurants, art galleries & bars.

The room was large & very nice. Everything looked like it had been updated recently.

I highly recommend the Hotel Nelligan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocoSunDial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The Nelligan is a first class hotel in the heart of historic Montreal! Within walking distance of numerous attractions such as the Basilica of Notre Dame and the shops & cafes along Place Jaques Cartier, it also provides its own exceptional internal amenities. It features a fun rooftop cafe and a spacious and well appointed atrium bar. In both places, the house specialty is a signature white sangria that both surprises and invites repetition. If you ever have enjoyed another sangria, do not miss this one. Finally, the concierge and other staff member were extremely pleasant and professional in responding to our every need.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fourbead48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

As a returning guest, my expectations were understandably high. I found the rooms and suites to be excellent, again. The food and service in the restaurant was also excellent, as expected.

Easily surpassing the services mentioned above was the service at the front desk and the outstanding Concierge Service.

I will be staying with you the next time I am in Montreal. My family and I thank you for a wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

William Ahlborg

Room Tip: Ask the Concierge for her recommendations for almost anything she is terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Location is amazing, at the center of the old town, a short 15min walk to the financial district, 10min walk to subway train or 5min walk to the pier.
The Concierge helped us each day to book sight seeing and restaurant reservations which was a challenge given it was a national holiday week as well as the Annual International Jazz festival. Breakfast was a good mix of European and Canadian. No tea/hot pot in the room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel and the location are wonderful but only out done by the service. The hotel staff is more than friendly and helpful. The front desk staff, the bellman, and valets were alert and ready to please at every moment. The hotel restaurant was possibly one of the finest in Montreal and extremely accommodating to unique dietary requests. The very best was the Chief Concierge, Maude Blaquiere. Her restaurant recommendations were superb and the personalized tour of Montreal she set up for us was incredible. We have done this many times all over the world but Maude’s expertise and care are second to none. She is a true professional and started working with us immediately. Every person in our finicky group was pleased beyond expectations. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 164 in Montreal
1,963 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 164 in Montreal
1,695 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 164 in Montreal
335 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#5 of 164 in Montreal
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nelligan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nelligan

Property: Hotel Nelligan
Address: 106 Saint Paul St W, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#5 Business Hotel in Montreal
#8 Family Hotel in Montreal
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nelligan 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nelligan's elegant accommodations pair century-old stone walls with a chic, modern decor. Natural light flows through the 44 rooms, 59 suites and 2 penthouses, while stately furnishings and high-end amenities punctuate the ambiance. The hotel perfectly accommodates groups with its expansive ballroom (fits up to 400) and 4 modern conference spaces. In the lobby, a regal, four-story atrium provides the perfect respite for an afternoon drink while adjoining Verses Restaurant offers a market-fresh menu. And for a taste of Montreal's mischievous side, Mechant Boeuf serves up delicious cocktails and great music nightly! Room service is also available. Finally, situated atop the elegant property, Terrasse Nelligan delivers unmatched city views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nelligan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelligan Hotel Montreal
Hotel Nelligan Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing