We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nelligan
Nearby Hotels
$161
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$362
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$258
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$651
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,326)
Filter reviews
2,326 results
Traveler rating
1,723
456
87
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,723
456
87
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetite suiteold montrealverses restaurantmechant boeufrooftop barexposed brickcontinental breakfastcharming hotelelectric fireplaceart galleriesthe penthousejacuzzi tubnotre dame basilicaturn down servicegreat boutiqueromantic getawaythe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
1,513 - 1,518 of 2,326 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My brother recommended the Hotel Nelligan to us as it is one of his favorite hotels. We met our daughter in Montreal for her birthday. She took the train from NYC and we flew from Chicago. The train station was only five minutes from the hotel in Old Montreal. We were upgraded to a room on the fourth floor that was beautiful, with French music playing on the radio when we walked in. We were very pleased. The bathroom was spacious with a large shower and whirlpool tub. The bed was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the hard working staff and the comfortable lounge and restaurant. I will recommend it to anyone traveling to Montreal.

Room Tip: If traveling on the weekend, the bar across the street can get quite loud. It's best to stay on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Two things about the Nelligan: the property and the service. What a nice surprise to get into this hotel and see what they have been able to do there: huge rooms that are elegant and practical and, at the same time, are able to keep the old flavor that tells the history of Old Montreal. The type of service we got at the hotel I haven't seen before: every person working there completely involved in making sure the guest is taken care of, a multi task team that understands that a person staying there is second to none. This hotel is a good reason to always go back to Montreal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosr133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

After travelling over the Thanksgiving Weekend with our granddaughter (16 months old) we were very excited to spend our last night in Montreal at Hotel Nelligan. As we have not traveled with little ones for a long time, I do not have to explain about how tired we were. We wish to thank Daniel for anticipating our needs. From the valet service, to the wonderful breakfast the next morning; everything was more than we had hoped for. A crib was place in our room while we were at dinner. We enjoyed a great nights sleep in the comfortable beds. Even the baby enjoyed the room-we had to wake her up the next morning(which doesn't happen very often) so we could get to the airport for our flight back to our home province. Thanks for the memories - would definitely recommend Hotel Nelligan to anyone travelling to Montreal

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We just returned from a long weekend in Montreal. Our stay at the Hotel Nelligan was amazing. The room itself was cozy, warm and inviting(petite suite). The bed and linens were wonderful and comfortable. Every single staff member was friendly, approachable, helpful and kind including bar staff, front desk personnel, valet's and concierges. We loved the ambience in the hotel especially the bar area and lobby with comfortable seating and fireplace. The location can't be beat as you are within walking distance of many shops, cafe's, fine restaurants and attractions. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast one morning and found it to be reasonably priced for the area. Complimentary coffee and tea in the morning is a nice touch too. All in all we had a wonderful experience in Montreal and would not hesitate to return to the city or this quaint, lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcostfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have stayed here a few times in the past and have had nothing but Great times.
The Staff is FANTASTIC, Melisa,Maude,Dan are a few names that come to mind off the top of my head but everyone there in nothing less than great.
I brought 2 other couples last weekend and they were as happy with the people at the Neligan as we always have been. I never take the time to write a review on places throughout my travels but this place deserves my time to do it.
Heres Why
Form the minute you arrive to when you check out they go out of there way to help your stay be a great one and it is consistant visit after visit
you need something in your room ( towels, the battery is dead in the safe) they are there in 3 minutes everytime to take care of you
you need a car, dinner reservations, a scooter, bike rentals, whatever, they are all over it and make great recomendations to you
The rooms are are clean, quiet very confortable
The food is outstanding, Breakfast, lunch , snacks room service ETC.
What else can I say ? The only thing that we did not like was having to Leave...

Room Tip: They know what rooms we were in, in the past and have always asked if we would like something like that again Just ask at check in they will not let you down..
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squeakyclean08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews