We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Awesome!!!”
Review of Hotel Nelligan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nelligan
Ranked #6 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We just got back from a super memorable business trip to Montreal! We stayed at the Hotel Nelligan in Old Montreal and I have to say, everything was amazing, the STAFF, the room, the location, all so cool!! Thank you Hotel Nelligan, see you in February!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X10sion207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,646 - 1,652 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Our room was gorgeous with a stone wall and two brick walls. The service was wonderful (considering we do not speak French). Our only complaint is the noise. It could be the rooftop bar or the drunken tourists on the street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthCountryMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

What an incredible experience we had this summer at Hotel Nelligan and Restaurant Verses! It was the third time we stayed at hotel Nelligan and this time my husband and I brought my parents with us. We stayed for two nights and were upgraded to bigger rooms which were simply magnificent and wonderfully clean! We dined both nights at restaurant Verses and both nights we had the pleasure to have David literally WOW us with his excellent menu recommendations and splendind wine pairings. We will never forget the joy and laughter he brought with his impecable service to our table. You rarely see and experience that type of service and unforgettable dining experience and that being said, I have to also mention that we live in Manhattan and go out all the time. We all had an amazing time and we are already planning our next trip back to our favourite hotel and restaurant!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2016nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights with our insane, wild small children in this elegant, European hotel. Staff were always exceptionally friendly and helpful, even though our kids were semi-annoying. The location was great, right off the pedestrian mall and next to the river, the continental breakfast included fresh croissants, 3 types of cheese, and local honey. The terrace bar on the roof was a lot of fun, and the indoor courtyard would have been relaxing for reading and dining if our kids had ever let us sit down. Would love to come back again w/o the kids so I could actually appreciate what the hotel has to offer. However, if you have kids, it's still a perfectly nice place to stay and as I said everyone made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Truly smart, honest and magnetic staff. They sincerely cared about my family enjoying our stay. Great location, near all the fine restaurants and attractions. Open minded and always focused on your needs. Stay there, it's worth it!

Room Tip: All floors were quiet. I was on the 4th floor right below the roof top bar. No issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We loved everything about this hotel. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Special thanks to: Virginie ,Nathalia and Nancy! We may make this a yearly trip, because it was so much fun.The hotel is located in the perfect spot to walk to some wonderful restaurants and sights. Make sure that you get a Metro Pass, and really explore this city's neighborhoods. Don't miss the Marche Jean-Talon, for wonderful fresh fruit in season.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The overall stay was great. The staff was friendy and helpful.The neighborhood is fun with many restaurants, bars and galleries. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The bathroom was very nice-great shower.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmiller831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,108 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,478 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#9 of 165 in Montreal
1,774 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 165 in Montreal
2,064 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#5 of 165 in Montreal
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nelligan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nelligan

Address: 106 Saint Paul St W, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#5 Business Hotel in Montreal
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $146 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nelligan 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nelligan's elegant accommodations pair century-old stone walls with a chic, modern decor. Natural light flows through the 44 rooms, 59 suites and 2 penthouses, while stately furnishings and high-end amenities punctuate the ambiance. The hotel perfectly accommodates groups with its expansive ballroom (fits up to 400) and 4 modern conference spaces. In the lobby, a regal, four-story atrium provides the perfect respite for an afternoon drink while adjoining Verses Restaurant offers a market-fresh menu. And for a taste of Montreal's mischievous side, Mechant Boeuf serves up delicious cocktails and great music nightly! Room service is also available. Finally, situated atop the elegant property, Terrasse Nelligan delivers unmatched city views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nelligan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelligan Hotel Montreal
Hotel Nelligan Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing