We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We recently stayed for 8 nights at the Le Square Phillips Hotel in Montreal. The room (a junior suite) was exceptionally large and very clean. To be sure the furniture is dated and the rooms could use a "remodeling". However, do not deter this last comment from your choice of this hotel. The rooms are very clean and bright and large. The beds are comfortable. The location can not be beaten. The hotel is located about one-half block from the fabulous St. Catherine Street, the subway station and the underground mall. Therefore even if you have bad weather during your stay, you will not be bored or upset. The roof top deck and pool are also great. Enjoy a nice evening with a glass of wine overlooking Montreal from the roof deck of the hotel. The breakfast is very simple, but fresh and adequate. Breads, cereals, very fresh fruit and tea/coffee are available. Supplement these with some cheese and pastries, bought from either unbelievable market of Jean Talon or Atwater and you have a scrumptious feast. (Don't miss the Hamel cheese shop and Arabic pastry stall at Jean Talon Market) However, the best, indeed the best part of the hotel has to be the staff. Every person from the desk staff, to the cleaners, the valet and workers in the breakfast room are very friendly, kind, helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. We enjoyed our stay tremendously in part because of the great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex33618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 2,353 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you want to be part of the Downtown Montreal, this is a great hotel! Location, location, location!! Subway, one block. Close to lots of stores, restaurants, St-Denis St. & St-Cathrine St. We park the car, for 4 days, without even using it (vallet parking). Easy to go and from the hotel, by either walking or subway. We had a room with full kitchen, we were at an hotel, but felt more like a bachelor, so pretty roomy. Free continental breakfast. Can't forget the pool on the 10th floor, with long chairs on an outside patio, which was very nice, as it was sunny and warm outside! Over all, we will stay there again. * We were there, for the Formula1 races!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were staying here for the Grand Prix weekend and as such were impressed with the quality of the hotel. Good size suites and the rooftop Pool and Gym were a pleasant bonus. The square itself is pleasant enough and the city is easy to explore from here using the nearby McGill subway station.
If I were coming back to Montreal again I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here during the Formula 1 race weekend and were impressed with the spaciousness of our suite, the cleanliness of the hotel, the location, and the amenities. Our room on the third floor was quiet and very comfortable. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance to many shopping locations as well as the downtown activities held during the race weekend. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McDocEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel features spacious studios and suites for the same price as a traditional hotel room! Our king suite was spacious and clean, updated and had a complete kitchen! Located downtown, we were close to St Catherine's, the major street in Montreal, McGill University, and Sherbrooke, and within walking distance of Old Montreal. Complimentary continental breakfast was a nice touch! I would definitely return!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank annmarie02151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. Our suite was spacious, clean and we'll set out. It was quiet and the bed was really comfy. The hotel is well situated within a few minutes walking distance of the town centre and the old city and port are within walking distance so you don't need a car. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very willing to provide help and advice. We really felt totally at home here. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice and the staff were constantly refilling as items were being used. The laundry facilities were on the top floor but there were plenty of machines to use and we had no problems getting our washing and drying done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewdoc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed in a family suite and were delighted. It had a private bedroom, 2nd bed in an open space behind a partition and pull out couch in the living room as well as a full kitchen (though nice breakfast was included in our package).

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, quiet and well-appointed, The rooftop pool is small but was our kids (who are also small) favorite part of Montreal.

The location is great, with a charming square literally out the front door and a short walk to subway, McGill or Old Montreal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 166 in Montreal
2,548 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 166 in Montreal
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#4 of 166 in Montreal
1,130 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 166 in Montreal
1,413 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites

Address: 1193 Place Phillips, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montreal
#13 Business Hotel in Montreal
#17 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $138 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Square Phillips Hotel And Suites
Le Square Phillips Hotel Montreal
Le Square Phillips Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing