We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accomodation in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding accomodation in a central location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Having stayed here on more than one occasion, I can happily recommend the hotel. It has very spacious rooms, is centrally located and is well priced. We all loved the pool. The inclusion of breakfast was a plus, although the selection was not quite up to the mark. If you want to spend a weekend shopping in downtown Montreal, or even just walking around, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,505
    651
    66
    15
    10
See reviews for
942
597
79
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Terrific location in the center of Montreal, we walked every where for four days. Amazing amount of space- which our family of four appreciated. The breakfast was very continental- no eggs no bacon, but the offerings were delicious. I still think about those muffins. And the coffee was fabulous. Our car stayed in it's own "room" for the stay, valet parking is secured but convenient if you need to grab something. Staff was friendly, and accommodating switching quickly from French when my southern twang attempted a "Bon Jour". When we return to Montreal, we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekend_Traveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Came here for my bachelor party, recommended by one of my groomsmen who had stayed here previously. No complaints. Nice place, central to the city, clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, even had a nice little pool. Decent free continental breakfast. Would likely stay here again (especially if my groomsmen were footing the bill).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great stay. Convenient location, clean, large room with kitchenette, and a rooftop indoor pool. Kids loves the pool. Only negative was that breakfast was a bit of a madhouse, and the quality of the food and coffee was not the best. But it was included, and we would go down, get array and bring it back tour room to avoid the crowd. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Perfect location! Right in downtown, close to the subway, close enough to walk to Old Montreal and Mont Royal, lots of shopping and restaurants. The front desk and valet are very nice and helpful. We paid $22/day for valet parking but it worth it. We did not use our car almost the entire time due to the convenient location.
The room is huge, clean and high ceiling. Everything is well maintained and clean. There is a kitchen, dishwasher.
There is a small gym and small pool as well.
The continental breakfast is great and the lady working on the breakfast area is nice. Initially we were suppose to stay only 2 nights but we loved this hotel so we extended 1 more night. We are very satisfied with our stay and we would stay in the future as well.
Thanks for making our stay much nicer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jegousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in August 2013. Place was in a great location and the rooms were very nice.
After we had stayed at a marvellous location in Vancouver the week prior we were thinking we may be due for a let down, but not so.

The staff were very nice and could not find fault with this great hotel.
Made our stay in Montreal so much nicer.

Reg Claybrook

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegClaybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for about 10 days two years ago and loved it, so this is really an update. We spent two nights this time, one at each end of a trip to QC, and both times it was like coming home. The location is just fabulous. We lucked out again with Place des Spectacles - this time there was the World Film Festival and we walked down for ice cream and watched Hitchcock's Rear Window (free - sitting on the ground). The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the pool on the roof is just so lovely.
They knew we had stayed with them before when we checked in the first time and welcomed us back, asked if we remembered about the pool and the breakfast. The second time we had a room with a sleeper sofa and teen guy said he'd prefer a bed. They very kindly changed us to a room with two double beds.
I saw the concierge in action this time and if you need anything do go and ask. He was so patient and willing to explain to folks about how to use the metro and how long to spend seeing the sights.
Reminder for those of you who like to make your own lunch: there's an IGA in the Complexe Desjardins on Rene Levesque a few blocks east. We got cheese, rolls, wine...
I'm so glad to be able to recommend Le Square Phillips again!

Room Tip: Well, if you can figure out how to get a room on the west side, you will have a view of the square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaxAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,349 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 165 in Montreal
2,617 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 165 in Montreal
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#51 of 165 in Montreal
2,176 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites

Property: Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Address: 1193 Place Phillips, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montreal
#13 Business Hotel in Montreal
#17 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Square Phillips Hotel Montreal
Le Square Phillips Hotel And Suites
Le Square Phillips Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing