We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,512)
Filter reviews
2,512 results
Traveler rating
1,695
721
70
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,695
721
70
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen family suite bagels high ceilings continental breakfast old montreal top floor valet parking rooftop pool laundry room dining table rooms are huge within walking distance downtown montreal minute walk one bedroom suite underground city
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 2,512 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Where to start? The location is ideal. Very close to shopping, public transportation, many attractions. The hotel is nicely furnished. Very spacious rooms, and the suites are well stocked with everything you could need (such as plates, glasses, utensils, cookware, etc...). The continental breakfast is good, and there are a lot of choices (bread, muffins, waffles, fruit, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, tea). The staff is outstanding. Every time we went through the lobby, there were valets and receptionists ready to help anyone who needed them. They were always friendly and professional. Ditto for the housekeeping staff and breakfast room staff--very efficient and hard-working. Our rooms were cleaned as soon as we vacated them in the morning, often while we were at breakfast. The breakfast room staff always kept everything stocked and cleared the tables quickly. There is a great rooftop deck with a pool, workout room, and laundry facilities. They have an indoor parking garage, so I could store my car there--and if I needed it, they would bring it out to the street for me immediately. I cannot think of anything negative about this hotel. Perfect.

Room tip: My group had 3 rooms--one on one side, one on the other side, and one in the middle. They were all perfect. We did not hear any noise through the walls and the temperature was always comfortable.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMRA39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our family recently had the occasion to rent three suites at this marvelous hotel and we could not have been more pleased. Large, clean, rooms. Plentiful continental breakfast and great location. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Reasonable price. Our family of nine range in age from 75 years old to 6 years old. Beautiful rooftop pool. The only caveat I have is to note the the very clean pool has no lifeguard and is of one depth-approximately 4' so that little folks need to be watched or held.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisteriaWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had a great weekend with the whole family. Staff was very pleasant and helpful and the location is very very good. We stayed in a suite that allowed the whole family to stay in one room. Breakfast was the only disappointment, it was very basic.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yossiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights this weekend. The rooms were VERY spacious and VERY clean and comfortable. We had a suite which comfortably slept 4 people and a full kitchen, full sized fridge etc. The rules are very strict here. We were four girls for a bachelorette weekend (we are in our late twenties/early thirties and are not wild, destructive, rude or loud). Upon check-in we were told absolutely NO noise tolerance, no partying. Upon check-out we were told we had to wait until they "checked our room" before paying which I have NEVER experienced and found extremely rude. We were also NOT pleasantly surprised by the additional $70.00/night "lodging taxes" which are charged if you stay for less than 30 days! Who normally stays in a hotel for more than 30 days? Just beware before you stay. The breakfast was also not impressive. Bagels, bread, croissants, cold pre-packaged waffles, yogurt and bananas/oranges and a few juices.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mov224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SquarePhillips, Manager at Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing this review about our property, we are very happy to see that you found our accommodations very spacious and clean. As you mention in your review we are very strict with our rules; absolutely NO noise tolerance, no partying. And the reason being is that we do have guests that stay more than 30 days because we specialize in extended stays (full kitchen, full sized fridge etc.) and we like to have these people feel like if they were at home at all time, especially at night. In fact we have a guest that has been with us for more than seven years. But let’s not get carried away we are not a convent we welcome a lot of families with kids that like to play and we do like bachelorettes, however we need to be careful if we want to keep our reputation of a well-kept hotel. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the continental buffet breakfast and as for the taxes, well there is unfortunately not much we can do about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and could not believe the size of the rooms. Nothing fancy but you can't beat the convenience to downtown and old montreal plus free breakfast. Gym was good with new equipment and pool was nice. Only issues would be the line ups at breakfast and the weak wifi-free by the way.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haywoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews