We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights recently, and thoroughly enjoyed the room, the location, and the staff. We had a king suite, complete with a kitchen. The room was large and clean, and fully equipped. The staff was helpful and bilingual. The location is perfect for a visitor, with ready access to the central city, and walking distance to Old Town.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,271)
There are newer reviews for Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 2,271 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a great hotel! The rooms were huge, and even though we didn't use the kitchenette it was a nice feature. The hotel was half a block away from the metro and bus lines, and right on the edge of the Jazz Festival. A dozen different restaurants were within walking distance. The concierge was fantastic! My thanks to Kevlin for finding us a theater playing Despicable Me 2 in English! The free breakfast was adequate, although I preferred going to Second Cup for coffee & pastries. The only downside was that the pool was a uniform depth of 1.5 meters; too shallow for diving but too deep for my 8 year old to touch the bottom. But that is a very minor complaint, I will gladly return to Square Phillip when I return to Montreal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penguinjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent two nights at Le Square Phiilips and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
We received a very friendly greeting and were checked in efficiently with a good briefing about the hotel and its facilities.
Our room on the fifth floor was large, extremely well equipped, comfortable, quiet, and spotlessly clean.
Continental breakfast was served in very pleasant surroundings on the 2nd floor, and was made up of various breads, bagels, English muffins, pastries, croissants, cereals, fruit juices and a very good selection of fresh fruit.
On the fop floor we made use of the very well equipped and spotlessly clean laundry room but hadn't brought the right clothing to sample the modern gym and the swimming pool. We did use the roof terrace which offers excellent views and photo opportunities.
Every member of staff with whom we came into contact was cheerful, courteous and helpful, and went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
Anyone looking for a great and convenient place to stay in downtown Montreal should look no further than Le Square Phillips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melvillecot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed over a weekend when the Montreal Jazz Festival happened to be taking place. It was convenient to the performances and walking around town, including old Montreal. The room was spacious and clean, very comfortable. Breakfast only ok, but was included in the price. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fantastic place to stay with young kids - rooms have separate bedroom, with either sofabed or full bed in the main area, plus a kitchen. Breakfast is basic buffet-style (but it's free, so hard to complain), the pool is a small lap pool... but if those are complaints, they're not bad complaints to have. Huge plusses - great location downtown, lots of space for kids to run around, great facilities, staff is superb.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank error403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights in this hotel. It is right in the center of Montreal and very close to restaurants and the Metro. The breakfast serves plenty of choices and has lots of tables. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very willing to give directions or help plan a visit to a museum etc. The rates are very competitive-give it a try!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhtraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went for a few days in April with our 3 kids 8,5, and 3. We got a great deal through the hotel website. The suite was immaculate with the previously described high ceilings. The location is within walking distance to most everything and if not the metro is close by. The bellmen and other staff are very helpful. The pool was fun for the kids as well. We will stay here again on our next trip back to Montreal.

Room Tip: We got the parking lot view. We did get to see lots of crane construction going on which is enterta...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,382 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,653 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#50 of 165 in Montreal
2,224 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,635 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites

Address: 1193 Place Phillips, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montreal
#13 Business Hotel in Montreal
#17 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $140 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Square Phillips Hotel Montreal
Le Square Phillips Hotel And Suites
Le Square Phillips Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing