We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We absolutely adored this hotel. Our room was gorgeous--from the exposed brick walls to the spacious sitting area, the sumptuous linens and modern appointments. The bed is beyond comfortable. The suite was huge. The wifi is free..no hassles. The staff is so incredibly accommodating. They anticipate every need before you even know you have a need! The parking is free.
I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank food_lover0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,665
    475
    112
    41
    20
See reviews for
333
1,133
90
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My nineteen year old daughter and myself vacationed there for four nights in mid -July 2013. Our room was spotless, of adequate size and well appointed. The linens were crisp and changed daily. The beds/pillows very comfortable Every employee went out of there way to be hospitable and friendly. I especially commend the restaurant wait staff, the concierge staff, the desk staff and the doormen We enjoyed drinks, breakfasts and two dinners at their in-house restaurant and were very impressed with the atmosphere, food and the professionalism and friendliness of all wait staff. We took a two-day side trip to Quebec City during our stay and we were welcomed back like old friends. Le Place d' Armes Hotel was like our home away from home. We recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at Place D'Armes a few times, with my friends, family and girlfriend... every time was perfect. If you look for either hospitality, clean and nice rooms or a perfect location to stay in Montréal, Place D'Armes is the place.
Thank you again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean-baptiste c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

As an event planner, its always important to work with people and places that are quick, efficient and courteous. Whenever we have an event at Le Place D'Armes, we take a sigh of relief as we know that our client and ourselves are in great and capable hands. The staff is polite, willing to help at all times , quick on their feet and they always have a smile on! From Corporate Meetings to Elegant Weddings, we know we can always count on them to add to the success of our events! Thank you Place D'Armes!

TassONE Events.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was our second stay at this property and it never fails to impress. The service was outstanding. The staff are extremely friendly. The rooms are large and the shower is amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnSheather229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I've stayed here on over 20 occasions and enjoyed all but one time. The staff are professional and helpful, the lounge is small but inviting and the food will not disappoint.

My one piece of constructive feedback relates to how many times I've stayed at the hotel. After 20 visits, one would expect a little recognition for loyalty or even some acknowlegement that they know one or two things about my preferences.

I love the place and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else... I won't keep my love of Place D'Armes a secret and hopefully, they too will find a way to let loyal travellers know they are also valued.

Like many things in life, Place d'Armes isn't perfect... but in my eyes, Almost Perfect is pretty darn good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

From the old to the new, this is a neat place to stay. Only have visited this town twice, after my stay last year I will prob return. I personally love September in this city. The location is convent to the shopping and not so far from the airport. Everyone is willing to speak English if you learn how to ask! Rooms were clean and services were above average. Had a pleasant time!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 1busyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 164 in Montreal
2,115 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 164 in Montreal
1,963 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 164 in Montreal
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#6 of 164 in Montreal
1,392 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
1,334 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 164 in Montreal
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites

Property: Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Address: 55 Saint-Jacques W, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#6 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#7 Business Hotel in Montreal
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#12 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Place d'Armes features 80 rooms and 53 suites, including six studios with private terrace and five large penthouses where the decor blends contemporary design with ancient architecture. The three historic buildings housing Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites all date back to the late 19th century. These regal structures were originally home to some of the pre-eminent businesses of the time, and their architecture recalls an era devoted to unmatched craftsmanship and detail. Hotel Features: - 6 meeting rooms and a modular ballroom that can accommodate up to 350 people, with natural light, stone or brick walls and equipped with comfortable furniture - 2 restaurants and a spa - Rooftop Terrace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Place d`Armes Hotel Montreal
Le Place d`Armes Hotel And Suites
Le Place d Armes Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing