We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to Date Accommodations in Montreal at a Fair Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Ranked #17 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Up to Date Accommodations in Montreal at a Fair Price”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Sofitel Golden Mile Montreal is a modern, attractive and comfortable hotel in a prime location. Service is excellent, as is the restaurant, and the room price is very fair for the quality.. Based on my first stay, I expect to make Sofitel my regular hotel choice in Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank strategies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Bonjour Strategies

We thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property. We sincerely appreciate reading that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel met your criteria for a great hotel stay.

We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Montreal and Sofitel Golden Mile soon.

Best regards,
Stephanie SEGOURA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    563
    139
    37
    27
See reviews for
360
781
140
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I spent one of our honeymoon nights there; absolutely excellent professional and warm service. We were also expecting and so the receptionist even sent us a sweet note with a little token for our little one to be... overall, the hotel was fantastic. We did use their valet parking service, and although it's a bit on the pricey side compared to others, it was all worth it. This was our first Sofitel experience, and it will now be a regular part of our Montreal stay! Excellent services, very clean, luxurious, and well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vibhuti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Bonjour Vibhuti,

We thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property. We sincerely appreciate reading that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel met your criteria for a great hotel stay.

We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Montreal and Sofitel Golden Mile soon.

Best regards,
Stephanie SEGOURA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO Springs, CO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A trip to the Sofitel in any city is spectacular and Montreal was no exception. From the craziness of travel, I walked into my clean and spacious room. It was an oasis from the hectic world going on around me, a place to recharge. The location is central. I would without a doubt return to this property, brand and even recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BLUELEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Bonjour BLUELEO,

We thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property. We sincerely appreciate reading that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel met your criteria for a great hotel stay.

We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Montreal and Sofitel Golden Mile soon.

Best regards,
Stephanie SEGOURA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have a student at McGill and we stayed at the Sofitel when we dropped her in her Freshman year. I needed a garage that could accommodate a big SUV full of student stuff. The location with regards to the university is fantastic, but there are other hotels around as well. However none have the attention to detail experienced at the Sofitel. We tried another hotel but it did not come close. Yes it is pricy but worth it in my opinion (welcome, service, rooms, VERY comfy beds, great bathrooms with Spa amenities, the staff will go the extra mile to meet our needs or make us feel welcome). We do not stay for dinner (so many culinary experiences to be had in Montreal) but the breakfast is fantastic (again pricy). Even though I am dropping off or picking up a student after a long ride, I look at my stay at the Sofitel as a treat to myself, a restoration before another long drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NathalieWestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Bonjour NathalieWestport,

We thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property. We sincerely appreciate reading that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel met your criteria for a great hotel stay.

We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Montreal and Sofitel Golden Mile soon.

Best regards,
Stephanie SEGOURA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, and both nights I looked forward to coming back to the hotel even though Montreal offers great night life options. The bed was so comfortable I went home and bought some items from their brochure. The decor is old-school luxury, bathroom was nice and everything was just right as you would expect from the top hotels. Highly recommended

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Bonjour Edwin T,

We thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property. We sincerely appreciate reading that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel met your criteria for a great hotel stay.

We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Montreal and Sofitel Golden Mile soon.

Best regards,
Stephanie SEGOURA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I recently spent several days at the Sofitel in Montreal while there on business.

This is a very good hotel. The rooms were well done. A little traditional in design, but very well appointed. Extremely comfortable bedding. And great bathrooms, with powerful showers and baths, and comfortable towels.

The location worked very well for me, since my office was on Drummond. It's far away if you want Old Montreal, but great if you're there for work.

The service was fantastic. They knew my name the minute I walked in the door and were incredibly responsive to any request. (A Euro power adapter was delivered in minutes.)

I had breakfast included in my rate. It only included a continental breakfast, but it was the best continental breakfast I've had. A basket of fresh baked goods, coffee, juice, fruit salad, yogourt, smoked salmon, cheese, and a boiled egg. Really terrific.

Their gym was also fairly decent. A few cardio machines, some weights, some benches and some balls. They could add a few more weight machines though.

Overall, a terrific hotel for Montreal. I'll certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Jack_Shaw,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; your feedback is very important to us. We have taken note of your comments concerning the gym.

We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Montreal and Sofitel Golden Mile soon.

Sincerely,
Stephanie SEGOURA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Sofitel provides a luxury lodging experience and is conveniently located in the center of Montreal close to major attractions, businesses, universities, and restaurants. The rooms are excellent and spacious with a great view. The bathrooms are also very spacious and updated so they look right out of a design magazine. Service was excellent. Parking was valet only, but when we requested our car, it was brought up without a wait. Cabs were brought up quickly whenever requested. The concierge was helpful with all inquiries. McGill is literally a block away so if you are visiting the university, certainly a choice location. Several small bakeries, a Starbucks, and Tim Horton's were all within a couple of blocks so it was convenient. The Sofitel has a very good, but expensive restaurant on the premise if you don't feel like walking or taking a cab for a meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joepulitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Bonjour joepulitzer,

We thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property. We sincerely appreciate reading that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel met your criteria for a great hotel stay.

We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Montreal and Sofitel Golden Mile soon.

Best regards,
Stephanie SEGOURA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 164 in Montreal
1,387 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,545 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 164 in Montreal
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Property: Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Address: 1155 Sherbrooke West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 2N3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Montreal
#8 Business Hotel in Montreal
#10 Family Hotel in Montreal
#14 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile is conveniently located in the heart of the city ideal for business travelers and art lovers - at the foot of lush Mount Royal Park, next to the renowned McGill University and Montreal Museum of Fine Arts. Enjoy the masterful blend of minimalist design and warm sophistication at our luxury hotel embellished with Victorian accents from the estate of North American railroad pioneer William Cornelius Van Horne. Choose one of 241 elegant and stylish hotel rooms or 17 suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feathertop and duvet sleep system - SoBed. 258 rooms including 17 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing