We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Ranked #15 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, and it was just as satisfing as the first . I had
Sunday brunch at the le Renoir restaurant and both the staff and food were both outstanding.A big thank you to reception for their kindness and understanding.This hotel has wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Bonjour Robert Y,

We appreciate the time you took to post your recent comments from your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for the kind words and compliments of our staff. We hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards,

Stephanie Segoura
General Manager
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 2,214 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great Experience !! Food too die for!! Service and staff excellent.....always friendly and smiling!!
5 a 7 atmosphere very fun!!! Barmaids cool and relaxed always sparking up a conversation!! Great stuff!!


Definetly A+

C

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank cesare m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Bonjour cesare m,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed your time at Renoir. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards.

Stéphanie Segoura
General Manager
Sofitel Monotreal Golden Mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My three day stay at the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile was excellent. Their service was top notch and the accommodations were excellent. I highly recommend this establishment for hotel and conference services.

Room Tip: Northwest side rooms view Mount Royal Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Bonjour Robert M,

Thank you for reviewing your experience. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Segoura
General Manager
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

GREAT central location... walking distance to so much. Hotel was up to date, clean and had nice amenities, though fitness center is limited (access w/ fee to center next door). Overall service and room service was good. One weird thing - I pre-paid for the room via hotels.com but a hold of over $1,600 was put on my card for a 3 night stay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Bonjour Desink,

We appreciate your feedback and continued support of the hotel!

We will look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerel;y,

Stéphanie Segoura
General Manager
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Was a great weekend stay - staff and service were great, knowledgeable and PERFECTLY bilingual. Definitely would stay here again

Restaurant service was great and breakfast was amazing!! Visiting hockey teams stay there so a little busy on a Saturday morning before the game

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrwinL1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Bonjour IrwinL1958,

Thank you for reviewing your experience. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Stéphanie Segoura
General Manager
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I travel over from Scotland to Montreal a few times each year, and always stay at the Sofitel. Knowing I am staying here always makes the travel much easier... It's a great hotel. Great service, very comfortable rooms, good food. I love the Bose system in the room - a great extra. Rooms are clean, quiet and a good size. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business travellers, or people who are looking for a central base to tour round the city. 5*

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank jaye-dubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Bonjour jaye-dubya,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to your next trip!

Best regards,

Stéphanie Segoura
General Manager
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Federico S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,754 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,525 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,108 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,478 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Address: 1155 Sherbrooke West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 2N3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Montreal
#8 Family Hotel in Montreal
#8 Business Hotel in Montreal
#12 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $155 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile is conveniently located in the heart of the city ideal for business travelers and art lovers - at the foot of lush Mount Royal Park, next to the renowned McGill University and Montreal Museum of Fine Arts. Enjoy the masterful blend of minimalist design and warm sophistication at our luxury hotel embellished with Victorian accents from the estate of North American railroad pioneer William Cornelius Van Horne. Choose one of 241 elegant and stylish hotel rooms or 17 suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feathertop and duvet sleep system - SoBed. 258 rooms including 17 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing